My story so far

I am new to Steemit, as you might have already guessed. Would you like to read how my journey had started? What obstacles I faced in this  competitive internet world and the ones I am facing now? and lastly how I get to know about Steemit. I will keep things short and precise so I will not bore you. 

It all started 1 years ago. I have a habit of searching about new things. Googling about things and problems I cannot resolve on my own. I remembered I had a blog on a gaming niche where I shared my experiments and solutions which I discovered while facing a specific problem about the game. I call myself a problem solver with practical mindset. My stubborn nature of doing things my way and not relying on someone else's predictions and advises make me do things creatively but with also some risk of failing. My gaming blog consisted of very short and to the point articles and tutorials. I kept posting 2 to 3 articles daily with no intention of getting people notice it but just to make things easy and organized for myself so when I need them and want to recall I just have to view my own blog. 

Things are not simple always and we are unaware of some minor details which makes a huge impact. My blog started getting traffic from google search engine and I was thrilled because now I could approve an adsense account on the blog and started earning money for the thing I loved doing. What I did not care about is that Google prefers unique content and in the process of making the blog I used to copy articles, yes the whole articles, which help me solve the specific issue. Though I had my own step by step tutorials which are unique to my blog but I failed to keep things apart. As a result, when I applied for google adsense they did not approve my request as some of the articles were plagiarized. 

Proper prior planing promotes peak performance. So I realized that I did not even plan to make a blog for earning purpose but rather just to organize stuff for myself.

Thereafter, I started learning google algorithm and how search engine works so I can keep things clear and write content safely to avoid any copyright issues. While I was searching I came across Steemit which appears to be social media like platform with community of nice people helping each other through their content. Now I have decided start over and begin my journey again using this new platform. This time I have a plan and will try to add value in my content to help my readers. I hope I have a good time here with you people.

Sort:  

Hey @abdulwajid. Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)


Welcome to Steemit @abdulwajid!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hello, Welcome I invite you to our chat discord. We help new users. if you want to come, you will be welcome https://discord.gg/h6ykdsu

Congratulations @abdulwajid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27