Hello steem community, we are excited to share and gain knowledge and memories about our common interests.

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-21 at 2.14.20 PM.jpeg
Would you read our experience to discover how we began this journey together on steem? Would you like to share your story with us here in comments to help us get to know you?

First of, let's answer the question that comes in your mind the very second you finish reading the headline. Why is there a "we"? Because there's not one but two captains of the ship.
But it was not always the same.
Let's introduce ourselves, my name is avilash nandy. I was suffering from depression because of the heavy educational routine over here in India, and ofcourse , family tension was always an issue with me. I also tried killing myself because of that. I know that killing someone or yourself is not at all a good thing, but I guess I needed that for opening my eyes and mind to the wide world out here. Anyways, let's talk about my life in present. I am in college, studying commerce, going to the gym. Everything is pretty normal with me. I still am taking medicines for my depression, but I am fine now.
Screenshot_2019-04-21-12-50-59-442_com.miui.gallery.png
I come from a family of pretty bright and studious ones, my mom used to be the topper throughout her school and college life, and after that she became a teacher. I have an older brother who is, I'd say is an exact copy of my mom in terms of ability to read and remember what he studies. Except for me. I always was the odd one out, I was always an introvert, did not like to study and where I am from, my family, study is not only an important part of life, it is THE important part of life. So, that's how my family is introduced to you guys. But for me, they aren't that bad, just a bit too involved in the study part of life. My grandma is a lot supportive in whatever I want to do, and that helps a lot to be honest.

Screenshot_2019-04-21-12-46-14-072_com.miui.gallery.png
Now, "How did you came across Steemit" you ask? Well, lets start from the beginning, I am 19 now, and I was looking for some sort of work I could do to earn some money and which would also share my passion and interest in the paranormal. Ans as you would assume, there aren't many jobs I could do with an interest like that. So I thought of starting a blog sharing my experiences, thoughts, news, and all sorts of interesting stuff. But as I researched all sorts of complicated stuff like SEO, and things like that came up which a blog needs to get popular, and in turn make a decent amount of money, which I was also trying to do, you know, then I came across Steemit. A website, a community that lets you post about your interests and you could also earn money of of it and.... well you guys already know what Steemit is, but I didn't back then and all of this seemed too good to be true. SO, I look "Steemit" up on youtube. And Mr. Jerry Banfield's (@jerrybanfield) showed up which explained what steemit was. That's when I got actually interested in getting onboard with it. So, people who are like me and my friend, that, is like paranormal stuff, would you like sharing you're experiences with us? Would you like reading about some interesting facts and information about those stuff? If yes, then you should positively give us a follow, and read our posts (you can find our post under the tag 'paranormal'). And we would love to read your experiences too. Now, it's time for my friend and partner to introduce himself and share his end of the spectrum with you guys.
my facebook - https://www.facebook.com/sunny.nandy.94

Hello everyone, I am sourav Chakraborty, the second captain of this ship, or the second cook of this broth. I'm 19 years old, and am in my second year of college studying Accountanacy honors. My life has never been too exciting or happening if I may say. I've mostly lived a content life, was happy with what I had, and what I did... Just one thing always bugged me. I never got to know many people who shared my interests. Well that might be cuz I liked something most people don't like to talk about, might be ignorance or who knows fear maybe, but paranormal or supernatural have always been the most intriguing topic I've seen... I mean just think about it, a whole world out there with things that if proved to have genuine existence can bring out a whole new spectrum of possibilities, species, dreams, nightmares, everything ever thought to be a myth or legend can very well be standing in front of our naked eyes, and we might not even know about it... Even the thought gives me goosebumps... And that's why I'm here, on steem, I would like to increase my knowledge and widen my spectrum while sharing all that I've learned...

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-20 at 3.08.12 PM.jpeg
Let's give you a little background on where I am from, what is my family like, my family consists of my parents and an elder sister. My mom is a distributor of a brand called 'Amway', my dad is the vice principle of a school, and my sister is currently her MBA, and I'm still studying... My family doesn't really share my interest, they think it's calling the unknown to our doorstep. I won't say they are a wrong to worry, after all paranormal is not 'normal' by human terms, but I'll rather call it learning about the unknown, learn what they can do, and cannot, their strengths and weaknesses...
WhatsApp Image 2019-04-21 at 4.26.31 PM.jpeg
Now some patient readers, who read so far may ask "How I came to steem? and even why so late?" To be honest, I still might not be here, cuz I was ignorant, I never really put much thought about searching for some fellow learners online, I was introduced by my friend cum partner, avilash (you have probably read about him before coming here), who's the only one who shared my interests, he said it was an amazing way to interact with new people, people who share out interests, and wanted to listen our and share their experiences, we can learn about what they learned so far, share our stories and experiences, to understand what we've been thinking as a bedtime story, might not be so!!!
my facebook - https://m.facebook.com/sourav.chakraborty.98622733
Hope so you'll walk with us in this journey to learn the secrets of this world and what's normal and what's para-normal!!

Sort:  

Congratulation! I like your post so much and have featured it today in MY ENTRY POST.This is a weekly contest by @pifc and @thedarkhorse, Pay it Forward Curation Contest.
Have a nice day!!

Let's walk together!

Thank you for doing that...we really appreciate you help and interest..
Sure, Let's walk together!!

Are you two "indigo child" 😉 nice intro and I think both of you have a quite exceptional interest, while you both studying economy.. but love the paranormal things😉 you are both still young too.. and I thing steemit is the right choice to start and explore your curiousities about life.

What about sports? Do you both love particular sport, cricket or soccer, badminton or jogging? There are some people on steemit doing tarit card reading and sometimes exocirsm too and it's quite interesting to read. And I can see you both quite a good engagers. So..keep steeming and focus on what you both like to do.
You will not be on a trending page instantly.. all success need efforts and you guys have that potential!

I found your post through @aggamun entry post in the pay it forward contest this week and would love to see how you make it in the future. Keep up with the good job @aabenandy 😉 nice to have you here.

Well, I (avilash) was in my high school taekwondo team, and was also the captain of Kabbadi team representing our school. As of Sourav, I don't think he was into any kind of sports activity.
We really hope you will like your upcoming post, which is something special.

Cool... that fact make both of you such an interesting bloggers

Welcome to both of you :D You have a vide range of intressts, im so looking forward to see what your paranormal edventoures will lead you :D Happy steeming

thank you very much for your support, I hope you will like our interests as much as we do...
do check out our new post when it comes out under the tag paranormal

Your most welcome, we are happy to have you here, enjoy and have fun :D
Mjaa paranormal is noot my thing but im always happy to learn new things :D & if you like it, thats all that matters, so stick with it :D

Hello aabenandy welcome to the Steemit Community please feel free to explore post and enjoy your new Steemit account thanks for taking a step into the future making Steemit your choice for Blockchain social media entertainment aabenandy we encourage sharing so feel free to share your creative ideas when ready can't wait to see more of your awesome creativity aabenandy see you around all welcome enjoy

Hello @aabenandy, welcome to the steemit platform. Hopefully you will grow and reach what you want here. Greetings from me @anroja, if there are questions please contact me. Don't hesitate to follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting story and great first post. Looking forward to seeing what you get up to.

This upvote is supported by some extra VP from @swedishdragon!

thank you so much for supporting us, we are grateful to hear you liked our post. do check our new post when It comes out, under the tag paranormal

Hello @aabenandy

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Welcome to Steem aabenandy! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Greetings! Thanks for the excellent introduction post of your shared account.

I'm looking forward to your content since I have a Cryptozoology certification and am also a Private Investigator. The paranormal is a subject I'm very interested in to say the least.

Since you two are fairly new, please feel free to check my onboarding post for tips and tricks:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@finnian/welcome-new-steemian-account-creation-steps-introduction-and-tips

I highly recommend people use GINAbot as well, and the details about it are in the post above.

P.S. I gave you a 100% upvote to help out with your reputation as well. Also, I would change "cum" above to "become."

expressing our gratitude towards your valuable response, would like to initiate and continue our good work, requesting your further support and input.
P.S. thanks for noting the correction.

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50