Unorthodox

in #introduceyourseld7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1517414447564.jpg

Hi, I'm Leeloo. In my 19 years of existence, I've come to terms that there are three people in this world - the great majority who think that my name came from Lilo & Stitch, the minuscule lot who has the idea that it's from the Fifth Element and lastly, those who don’t seem to be aware of the aforementioned entities. Whenever I introduce myself, it's always the same thing. Same people, same answers.

So here you are, you've managed to wound up into my rubbish bit of the internet. And just like any other "About Me" post, please allow me to bore you with my narcissistic tendencies.

I'm Leeloo. I'm not from Hawaii and I don't have a blue dog. I'm used to be scared of dogs. Now I'm fond of them. But I'm not fond of cats. The only pet I've ever had was a turtle. I'm left-handed but that doesn't make me a leftist. I think Mondays receive a lot of hate and should be appreciated. I read a lot. I'd even read the nutrition facts label of a milk carton and your mother's grocery list. There's something about the way how the written word captures mundane ceremonials in an empirical yet sublime way that makes it so captivating.

And that's why I'm here.

I write. I write to capture life in its genuine nature so that sooner or later in the future, I can read what I've written again and say that I've lived. But I've come to the realization that lately, my writing style has remained linear - which also means that my life has turned out to be linear too. And because of that, I'm on the quest to search for my great perhaps.

So if you see me in the dairy section of a store trying to read a stranger's grocery list, spark a conversation with me. Prove to me that there aren't three people in this world. And maybe, just maybe; I'll write about you and that might lead me to write something new, something unorthodox.

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @amidaleia🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture and cover image using my tutorial!
https://steemit.com/tutorial/@heiner/how-to-set-your-profile-picture-and-cover-image
I follow you!

Hello and welcome to steemit!
You'll find a very diversified community around here. Don't hesitate to look around and follow blogs talking about things that interest you!

For my part (@m0glie) I love to talk about politics, economy, sociology and things like that. I hope you'll be interested in what I write and you'll pass around to discuss a bit :)

Have fun around!!

Congratulations @amidaleia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @amidaleia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16