A professional football Player is now on Steemit.

in #introduceyoursel7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians, I guess this is the correct greeting here on this platform. My name is Reinhold Yabo, but almost everyone is calling me Ray.
Like you can see in the title of this post am I a professional, African soccer player, born in Germany and currently living in Austria playing for Red Bull Salzburg.

GEPA_full_9573_GEPA-01081768067.jpg

Yes, this is me.

Maybe you are wondering, why a soccer player is on a blogging platform like that.
Well, this is because I am not only a professional soccer player. No, this is one part of my whole person.
In young ages, I began to write. I really like writing. I also started a blog on my homepage to show my fans some more insights of the world I am living in. For me, you can tell this kind of insights deeper in a blog post than just in a short social media statements. But because that I am a person standing in public I must be careful what I am writing.

IMG_1629.JPG

A few years ago I slipped into the world of online marketing and more. The entrepreneur spirit in me was born. I built small affiliate projects, just because I had fun to built and see how if this could really work. So I got my first experiences in this field and it motivated and inspired me to dive deeper. I read a lot of books about entrepreneurship, I watched many Videos on Youtube and tried out new things. Some of them were such a failure.
I did this not because I needed money. Honestly, I can say that as a professional Soccer player I earn a lot of money. But that's not the point! The point is that I am more than just a soccer player. Maybe you have also certain prejudices about people like me, and could understand it. But I am not like this. Playing Soccer is my Job, but I like and love many things. I like to try them out, live the dreams apart from my work. Yes, I have fun with doing it.

I am also a believer. A Christian believer and this is really important for me.
In the world I am living I faced a lot of bad things. Not everything what shines is also good. I am now 25 years old and I can say I went through many difficult situations. Challenges who crushed me and built my character and I am still learning what it means to live your dream and have strong character. To be a blessing for other people, because everyone has challenges. It doesn’t matter in which area you are working, we all have difficulties.

So what can you expect when you are following me?

First of all, I am really excited to get to know this steemit.com. I have to find my Voice here. I am excited to see new people here.
But I know that I like to talk about personal growth, for me this is a so important topic which affects every area of your life.
If you are interested I will also share insights from the world I am living.

GEPA_full_5205_GEPA-22071751028.jpg

If this sounds interesting for you than it would be an honor for me if you would follow me.
I really guess I am the only professional Soccer player on this platform right now.

P.s Please forgive me my bad English :D

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steemit.....i really like your dedication and inspiration......all the best for future and keep going in life......

Thank you very much :) All​ the best​ also for you.

Willkommen auf Steemit.
Super, dass du so vielseitig bist.
Ich sollte mir wohl zukünftig öfter auch mal Spiele von Red Bull Salzburg ansehen! :)
Ich selbst schreibe des Öfteren Artikel über Sportwetten&Mathematik, z. B. hier.

Vielen Dank :)
Sportwetten und Mathematik. Ja, das klingt doch mal spannend ^^

Welcome Reinhold! Maybe you should have posted a picture of a sign with Steemit written on because a lot of people might doubt it's really you. Either way I'm going to follow! Some insider glimpses at the life of a pro footballer would be good, such as training exercises, nutrition etc

I thought also about it but, you can trust me. It really me. :)

Hallo @modernpastor, willkommen auf Steemit! Ich als grosser Fussballfan finde es fantastisch das du jetzt ein Teil unserer Gemeinschaft bist! Ich freue mich schon sehr auf deine zukünftigen Posts.Vielleicht schafft du es ja Marc Rzatkowski auf Steemit zu lotsen ;) Viel erfolg!

Vielen Dank, für deine warme Begrüßung :)
Ohje, erwarte bitte nicht zu viel von mir ^^
Ich glaube Marc, ist keiner der gerne schreibt, abe rich werde es ihm morgen ausrichten ;)

Sehr gerne! Falls du Fragen hast hier im Chat wird dir immer gerne geholfen:
https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch

Hey das ist super, vielen Dank.
Das werde ich sicher nutzen.
Ich hoffe der Einstieg wird nicht allzu schwierig :)

"P.s Please forgive me my bad English "
Dein Englisch ist alles andere als schlecht, in der Tat sehr gut, wie stehts mit deinem deutsch? Weil du den Hashtag Deutsch verwendet hast, den bitte nur verwenden, wenn du auch Deutsch schreibst.
Naja jedenfalls ein Servus nach Salzburg, ich hab mit Fußball nix am Hut, hab aber schonmal von rb Salzburg gehört.. Bin gespannt auf deine weiteren Beiträge! Viel Spaß hier auf Steemit und herzlich willkommen

Hey flugrx,

mein Deutsch ist definitiv besser als mein Englisch. ;)
Ok, verstehe. Also den deutschen tag nur benutzen, wenn man auch in deutsch schreibt?
Ich dachte, der reicht auch aus, wenn man die Sprache beherrscht.

Hihi nein 😊 #deutsch ist wirklich dafür gedacht, dass man dann nur deutsche Beiträge findet! Ich bin übrigens aus Österreich, Oberösterreich um etwas genauer zu sein! Ich schreibe über Astronomie und Reisen, ein anderes Projekt von mir ist der good News Channel @gnc, vielleicht magst mal vorbei schauen!? Ich hab das Gefühl das könnte dir gefallen, vielleicht magst du sogar einmal einen Beitrag schreiben?
Übrigens du hast bei @introduceyourself das f vergessen, besser das mal lieber nach, dann finden dich die Menschen hier besser..
Auf steemit ist ziemlich viel los weißt du..
Dein Deutsch ist übrigens auch sehr gut, wow, wie viele Sprachen sprichst du? 😀

Alles klar, danke für den Hinweis, werde ich in Zukunft beherzigen :)
Ein Ösi also, ja das ist doch mal nett.
Ich werde mir dein anderes Projekt ebenfalls mal anschauen, wie lange bist du schon dabei?

Französich und ein afrikaniches Dialekt kommen noch hinzu.
Wow, danke ist mir gar nicht aufgefagllen. Da habe ich bestimmt zu schnell getippt^^

Gute Sache! Durch den #deutsch Tag wurdest du eh gut gesehen und hast es wohl schon in die Herzen einiger steemianer geschafft. Ich bin seit 2 Monaten dabei, das war eine Achterbahnfahrt sag ich dir 😊
Am 23. August haben wir einen Stammtisch in Wien und in München gibt's auch immer wieder Stammtische findest du bei @steem-munich aber während der Saison ist dein Terminplan wohl sehr dicht! Alles gute für den nächsten Meistertitel und die EL

You like gardening too, if so I am also a small business - small in the field of textil other than that my hobby one of them is gardening.

Right now I already have many varieties of fruit and vegetable crops that I developed with my friends.

Follow me and best regards @madcool

Nice Post, and very nice to meet you Mr Yabo, your team is very good, I have even bet on your team last season. Good Luck in the Europa League this season. I am a Herbalist from Toronto and big football fan, Have you been to Toronto before? I hope your enjoy your experience on Steemit followed you via SteemFollower, follow back @rishherbalist

Thanks for your nice message :)
No, I was never before in Toronto, but I​ would like to.
I can imagine that it is beautiful​ there.

Thanks and good luck vs Viitorul Constanta but don't think you need it, you should beat them bad plus you're at home. Go FC Salzburg!!!

that's very unique to this platform. I'm excited for you to stay on here and interact with us. I'll watch your performances on tv or online too. awesome man!

Thanks for your kind words :)

Hey welcome, actually I am not a soccer fan, but I would love to hear more about your personal growth!

@art-universe this is absolutely not a problem. Soccer is just my work, but it does not define​ me as a person. Here I​ just one Steemian like everyone here :) I glad to hear that you would love to hear about my personal growth.

Hey Reinhold, nice to hear. Yeah of course, I am looking forward to! followed

You are honoring me.

Willkommen auf Steemit und liebe Grüße aus Wien. Wenn Du Lust hast, trag Dich doch beim steemit locator ein, dann gäbe es schon eine 2. Markierung in Österreich :-)
https://www.zeemaps.com/map?group=2610381

Habe mich auch mal eingetragen - Bin auch Ösi, kannst dir ja mal meinen Blog ansehen ;)

Magst du zum Stammtisch? Guckst du mein Profil

Vielen Dank, gibt ja doch mehr österreichische Steemians als ich dachte.

I think i can speak for most of the Steem Community, it is a pleasure to make your acquaintance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49