The Story Unfolding (Introduce Yourself Redux)

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Hello hello! You may have guessed my name already: I'm Zach. I'm here to corner the Steem market (or something). Anyway, I've been thinking about how I can get more involved in the Steemit community.

One of the better ideas I've had so far: putting myself out there as a collaborative partner for helping others to create the lives they want, and for creating a world we all want to live in. Therefore, I've decided to introduce myself once again. Except I'm not going to tell you about what I've done with my life so far; instead, I'm going to tell you about my dreams, goals, and intentions for my life going forward.

Goal #1:
Move to Italy.


(Myself in a Florence train station.)

Why Italy? Because that's what I want. I definitely don't want to spend the rest of my life in America. Why not live where everyone else goes on vacation? That way I won't have to spend any money going on vacation myself, hahaha.

Now, it's not the easiest country in the world for immigration, but there are a few moves I can make. Now that Britain has decided to exit the European Union, the opportunities for Americans to teach English in Europe will become more available. It's been too easy for the British to corner that market with their EU passports, but that should come to an end in the next few years. In the meantime, I can get a CELTA certificate--and perhaps even a Masters of Education in teaching English as a second language--in order to secure a job in Italy when I move there.

Therefore, Goal #2:
Become a teacher of English as a second language.

Happily, there are no quotas on foreign language instructors in Italy, so it's less of a concern than the visas might be for other professions.

Besides that, there are freelance work visas! The requirements are pretty low: proof of 8400 euros of income in the previous year, according to Migreat.

Accordingly, Goal #3:
Begin a career as a freelance writer.

That's what I'm doing here!

So, anyone reading this, I'm wondering: what are your goals in life? What do you need to do to make them happen? Is there anything you need help with--perhaps involving the services of a freelance writer? :) Let me know!

Ciao for now,

Zach

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit and good luck with your plans for the future

Thank you Ian! See you around. :)

Welcome. Nice to meet. Up voted and up voting my blogs will be appreciated.
Go to my blog to help you to get more up votes:
https://steemit.com/newbie/@hanamana/dummies-guide-to-attracting-more-up-votes-for-newbies

Thanks, @Hanamana! I'll check out your link, and definitely upvote you. :)

Welcome Zach, I wish you the best of luck. Congratulations

Thank you, @jlufer! I greatly appreciate it. Best of luck to you as well, in whatever you'd like to accomplish!

Love this @zachnewell! Anyone who wants to move to Italy has a similar mindset to mine! I visited last September and am ACHING to return... Hmmm... what should I do to make that happen?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26