#2 Introduction Part 2 - how EDUCATION can affect your life, tips for you 😎

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

20130814_184139.jpg
Dear Steemies,
Today, in my second post, I want to #introducemyself a little bit more and deeper.
😅

As you know from my previous post, I grew up in a small village in the east side of Poland without access to internet, new technologies, etc. So I had pretty simple life, however a beautiful childhood.
Huge impact on my future life was education. And surprisingly, not in the direct meaning, but more indirect sense…

Children's vision for the future

Since I've been a kid I loved animals. When my friends were dreaming about being a model, an actor or a singer I just simply wanted to be a... zoologist.😄🐅🐒🐦🐰
My childhood’s idol & hero was Jane Goodall. I wanted to be the second Jane, move to Africa, work and live in a jungle with monkeys.🐒 I know, it was a little bit weird for a 6 years old girl from "nowhere", but it was how it was.😄
Dziecko.jpg
So as a village kid, I had access to farm animals, but aside from that, I had a big interest in all local species - I was breeding fishes that I caught in the river, I was breeding caterpillars until butterflies were hatched from them and tadpoles until they change to frogs. Then I could free all of them. I kept records of hares, storks, roe and pheasants.
Owca.jpg
Karaluchy.jpg

After this period, I had a lot of ideas for my future... I wanted to be a doctor, psychologist, nurse, and much more…

University choices - Animal Science

Since my first education level I had been a good student and the only way for the future that I knew those days was the education system. I truly believed that will give me future, job, money, life of my dreams.😉 After highschool I decided to go to university and follow my first instincts to be a... zoologist. I choose Polish capital - Warsaw and Warsaw University of Life Science with their faculty of Animal Science.
IMG_7220.jpg

Straight from the 350 ppl population village I moved to student home in this 3.5 million city, full of life. It was a big move to me, first time in my life I was alone - without family, without friends... At age 18, for a first time in my life, I was out of my comfort zone, if you know what I mean.😉

SGGW.jpg
WWA.jpg

But at the same time, I noticed that it wasn't such big deal for me.😄 With flexibility and ability to adapt to new places and people, I got used to the "student life" pretty quickly. From the start I made some great, lifetime friends. Most of us were in the same spot - far from family, friends, in a new city. It's always a lot easier, when you have a lot in common with the people you surround yourself with.✌👨‍👩‍👧 😄
Party.jpg
Party1.jpg

So between 2004 and 2010 I was studying, working hard and partying even harder. Since, I've learned how to start partying on Thursday, come back next Tuesday, meanwhile preparing myself for an exam, Wednesday go for a 15 hour work shift and Thursday start organizing another party...😂🎉👠💃🎈
Wieśniaki.jpg
Maluszki.jpg
Parada.jpg

This seems ridiculous, but it does really require a huge amount of organization and discipline of your own time.😂. Especially because I was active in student groups, organizations, charities, I had some big responsibilities for organization huge events, parties, festivals. This was really wonderful 5 years period of my life. I took a lot of interesting courses, had great internships and met amazing people.
P5050401g.jpg
Bungee.jpg
Lotka.jpg
Krowokon.jpg

University choices - Business Management

After 3.5 years of studying Animal Science I hit the ground and understood that my children’s visions for my future life will most likely not happen… Everyone had been telling me how hard is to find a job I wanted to have and at the same time be able to pay bills, have normal life…
I decided to get a “normal job” job” and start another faculty at university - something what gives me opportunity to have Monday-Friday job, holidays once a year and chance to complain all the time how much I hate my life. 😂. Something that 95% of people do and so I decide to follow what most people did and enter this wonderful scheme...
0287f44bad9fd3238461efd7fe8fd5f3,21,1.jpg
I went to University of Warsaw and started Business Management faculty - I got some practice information from there, met interesting people and finally, in 2011 I got 2 Master Degrees - one from Animal Science and another Business Management.

SUMMARY:

Everything I've learned from my student life made me stronger and more open to the world, opportunities I got from life.✌🌎 After these first few years in Warsaw I knew that I was in love with ADVENTURE.⚡🎊 I just didn't know how it works and what it takes... It takes time to understand more about yourself, goals and direction in life.✨🌎
WWA 2.jpg

EDUCATION - what I got?

✅ Ability to get away from Walinna, get to know another life,
✅ The ability to meet wonderful people from all over the world, to know what is a variety,
✅ Higher education, diplomas,
✅ Excellent practice and international travels,
✅ Much new knowledge in the field of studies,
✅ Understand how to act like 90% of the world do and be an employee, have normal life,
✅ By having in my hands two diplomas from reputable universities was easier for me to look for work, it was beneficial to the prospective employers.

EDUCATION - what I did not get?

❌ Creative thinking,
❌ Knowledge about how to live on your own principles, run own business,
❌ Grinding soft skills, personality training, character, piercing power,
❌ Nobody showed me how to move around the labor market,
❌ Knowledge, how to pursue their own goals, aspire to independence and self-reliance,
❌ Job - this is mainly due to his personality and experience,
❌ Information that you do not have to live like everyone, other opportunities.

TIPS FOR YOU:

💎 Always follow the dreams, do not listen to those who did not achieve what they wanted to or are unhappy,
💎 Listen to those who have achieved what you dreamed of,
💎 The education system is outdated and not adapted to the present reality, new technology. At the turn of the last 30 years the world has changed tremendously, but the education system is unfortunately very little.
💎 The education itself will not provide you with the future you are dreaming about, but it can help a lot if you know 100% what you want to do and what your passion is,
💎 If you know who you want to be, what you want to do, devote each free moment you have to it,
💎 While school can help you somehow, you are the only person responsible for your career or life, the way it will look like…
💎 Find something you love, your own way and go for it!

DO SOMETHING TODAY THAT YOUR FUTURE SELF WILL THANK YOU FOR!
Motyle.jpg

Follow me and check out my next story📩, where I'm going to tell you (and show you) more about POLAND.

Thanks for your attention and see you soon!😘

PS. 1. If you haven’t seen my previous post, read it here.
PS. 2. Don't forget to follow me on:

Bow Lake, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @wanderjusta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Gdyby ktoś mi to wszystko powiedział, gdy byłam ma poczatku mej drogi do dorosłości...

Z drugiej strony cały czas uczymy się siebie i życia. Nie przeżyłabym tego co do tej pory, nie obrosłalbym w siłę, nie byłabym zdolna pokonać przeciwności losu gdyby nie wyboista droga, która przeszłam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38