Hello, I am a Traveling Software Engineer

in #introducemyself8 years ago

I am was born in Paris, France, a long time ago at the end of the forties. I moved from France to Vancouver, Canada in 1994 and this is mostly where I have lived since then.

I spent 20 years in the French Navy. Then, I became a software Engineer in 1988, first in Paris, then in Vancouver.

The company I work for is mostly in New York city and Paris, but it is possible for me to work anywhere in the world, as long as a reasonable connection to the Internet is available. So, I have worked in many places: in France, in Hungary (my wife is Canadian from Hungary), traveling in Canada and the US in an RV. Several years ago, I have even worked for 3 weeks in Beijing, China when I visited one of my sisters who were living there at the time. I have also followed my wife for her work: 18 months in Calgary, Alberta and 18 months in Miami, Florida.

I like being able to work at home, or wherever I am in the world. This is not for everybody, but for me it is the best job I could think of.

Hello, from Beautiful British Columbia.

-- Vincent Celier

Sort:  

wow! salute!

You keep red wine in the fridge???

As a Frenchman, I am shocked! 😆

I like 'em cold. lol

Thanks a ton for the upvote 👊🏼 Much appreciated!

You are welcome, but the one you should really thank is @liberosist, I am just following hist trail.

I did thank him :) I will soon be following both your trails, trying to at least. I'm currently reading his Mind Your Votes post. I want to be an awesome curator and I have lots to learn.

Welcome: followed, upvoted.

Welcome to Steemit @vcelier. See u around!!!

@vcelier, welcome to steemit my new friend. I'm sure you will be a great success on the amazing platform. Steem On!

Welcome to Steemit, Vincent! :)

Hey buddy!
Just found you on Steemit and I am impressed by your career.
From military to software engineering!
Hats off. I just started to work as a software engineer.

Hope to see more from you.
Cheers from Germany,
Tim

Thank you. How did you find me?

I am really a traveling software engineer: this week I am in New York City, next week in Paris, then the next three week in Pécs, Hungary, then another week in Paris, and back to BBC (Beautiful British Columbia).

That's a living I could imagine! To see the world. Basically work&travel, just a bit more exclusive, ha!

You liked my recent comment, that's how I found you!
https://steemit.com/eos/@joseph/what-we-know-about-dantheman-next-project-eos#@timsaid/re-joseph-what-we-know-about-dantheman-next-project-eos-20170508t165152569z

Followed for sure mate

@vcelier - thank you very much for liking my into post! Just came over to visit yours.

You are welcome, and Thank you.

Ah the traveling salesman. A profession that was almost lost to technology

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19