My first Steemit post & introduction

in #introducemyself6 years ago

09153E11-1F99-4CA7-AE15-6B9428DAB0A6.jpegHello fellow Steemitians, thank you for having me. My name is Vando and by day I sell picks in shovels for the California green rush and by night immerse myself in all things blockchain related (which is how I found you all!) among many other things! While still a newb to this craft, I am a quick study and my only goal is to have meaningful engagement with the community and hopefully offer a unique perspective on the things that I enjoy most. While I am still a relative newb to blockchain technology, I firmly believe in its future and have some interesting ideas I look forward to sharing. I also love photography and the digital arts. While I am limited by an IPhone camera, I have developed some techniques using a variety of apps to create images that I also look forward to sharing with the community. Did I mention that I’m a weed snob? Well, let the truth be told, I am. I’ve been immersed in cannabis culture for the better part of 30 years and have some interesting perspectives and stories to share. I am a family man, with three boys living in the Bay Area. I’ve been a closet writer for most of my life, and feel fortunate to have found a community to share my work. In between the time I signed up for Steem, and being accepted, I have done a considerable amount of research and am very excited for Steem’s future. I am honored to be here. Thank you again for having me.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @vando!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you for the resources. I will definitely use them :)

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Thank you for the welcome.

Hey .. welcome to the steemit .... hope u can do do better in that community and will be able to add more value .. lets work together ...

Thank you. Glad to be here!

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!

Thank you. Going to do my best to keep it informative and unique!

Nice job finding steemit! More people loving weed the better 💚

I’ve had a close relationship with this plant for most of my life. I am hoping some of the knowledge I’ve gained will be of value to the cannabis community here. And am always glad to find like minds.

All about sharing the knowledge & improving the medicine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84