#introducemyself the Modern Woman Way

in #introducemyself7 years ago

26030738_2035541316727540_434916739_n.jpg

Hi there!

So, yeah I was informed that newbies have to embrace the Steemit culture of introducing one's self upon approval of Steemit account. Well, I guess it's just right to show gratitude for all the friendships that will be built and all other beautiful things that Steemit promises.

Behind my username @valerie15 is a dreamer, a writer , risk taker and a young woman from the Philippines. Close friends refer to me as "Val" so feel free to use such when interacting with me.

I am a government employee during daytime, a law student at night and a freelance writer during my free time. Pretty occupied, huh? Well, for someone who has a dream, the word rest doesn't exist. It's a matter of learning how to manage one's time and finding joy in everything that you do. Passion is one of the many secrets in life that will prevent you from feeling like everything that you do is a chore that you need to complete. So, make sure that whatever you do, you find joy and happiness doing it.

26038189_2035537306727941_218565253_o.jpg
Photo posted in my Facebook account last year when I started Law School.

I am a daughter and a sibling too. Through my job and writing, I am able to help with the needs of my family.

I am a girlfriend too! I am in a relationship for almost eight years now and I am very delighted that through Steemit, I will be able to have more time for all my roles in life without sacrificing one.

I would like to thank my friend @katiepals for introducing Steemit and for recognizing my capabilities. This will surely be an exciting one Kat!

You guys can look forward to my travel blog posts featuring the beautiful spots of the Philippines. I will be sharing my thoughts on any interesting thing under the sun so we can keep the Steemit world an interactive one. I love poetry too!

Thank you all for the warm welcome and I am so excited to meet new friends from all over the world!

You rock steemians!

26056903_2035522256729446_1333228196_n.jpg
Yep, that's one teasing view from my hometown.

Sort:  

You're a law student? Which school do you go to?

hi @thegiamarcos, I enrolled at Xavier University but transferred in Bukidnon since I'm working in Bukidnon too:)

Yes, I'm from the Philippines too. I'm also going to law school but after I finish my bachelor's first haha. Nice to see a fellow future Filipino lawyer here hehe

Yey! Atleast we will be on the same page then. I like your posts. You've been with Steemit since May. How is it, so far?

Oh, thank you :) Well, it's been nice. Just don't expect immediate high votes haha, cuz if you do, damn, the expectations might make you give up, and this platform is just amazing. Just gotta find a lot of authors with common interests :)

I knoow, I was really feeling down during my first few posts as I feel like I am not getting noticed. But I realized after reading some tips that success here really takes time.

Just be consistent and stick to your specialty. Try making a series out of it too, that'll be cool :)

It may not take time. It has started. There is the world here and ton of opportunities and can be bigger opportunities than sbds but you need to shine. Other facets of the human is key beyond the superficial. You will need to tap into those facets and steemit helps. I have all the intel in my posts but you may have to go back on its trail

I'm assuming you're from the Philippines. I am referring to Xavier U at Cagayan de Oro. CDO and Bukidnon are both in Mindanao:)

Welcome @valerie15! I look forward to reading your future posts. You certainly sound like one busy but very motivated person. :)

Thank you so much @mazzle! I also look forward to get to know you more!

Welcome kabayan to the Steem community @valerie15

Hi Kabayan! Thanks for checking my post out. Let me go ahead and check your profile too.

Thanks!

Welcome here in steemit my dear @valerie wish you so good luck

Thank you @ghadaelsaw, let me go ahead and check your profile:)I would like to know more about my fellow steemians!

welcome to steemit 😀😀😀😀😀😀 @velerie

Thank you @aaaalmira! How's your day? Thanks again for dropping by!

You are highly welcome sis

Hi sis, thanks again. Yey! I am very delighted for such warm welcome. How's your day?

just saw your post :) welcome to steemit reese :)

Hey you! Thanks for bringing me here. lol!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @valerie15 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

thanks kat!

Loading...

This was all hot! I saw you weren't so satisfied with this but its all good. Here, read this and the comments as it contains my own guide
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Hi @surpassinggogle! Thank you for dropping by. Checking the guide you just shared now:)
Btw, how's your day?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40