A Personal Challenge!

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hi Steemit! I am Bennett, a rising high school senior. Before I get to my challenge, let me tell you a little bit about my self.

My passion in life is anything related to computers. I enjoy programming, video editing, photo editing, and building computers.

The programming languages I use are: Python, Java, PHP, HTML, CSS, and a small amount of C++. I took two years of Computer Programming at my school and we used Java. I really wanted to use other languages but the AP test uses Java so we were forced to learn it. When ever I am making my own projects at home I use Python, which is my favorite language. Also I have been extremely interested in making websites recently, hence PHP, HTML, and CSS. In 7th grade I took a summer camp where we learned C++, not a lot of it stuck but I still know a small amount.

Another thing I enjoy is building computers, so far I have built two gaming computers, one for a friend and one for my self. My computer has an i7 4790k, 16GB Ballistix Sport RAM, a GTX 970, a 256GB SSD, and a 1TB HDD, which I fit inside a NZXT Phantom case. My friends computer has an i5 4460, 8GB HyperX Fury RAM, a RX 480, and a 1TB HDD, which I fit inside a Deepcool Tesseract case. In the future I plan to build a cheap (~$400) PLEX and Apache server.

I also enjoy photo editing and making graphics in Adobe Photoshop for social media accounts. Here is a link to a Twitch streamer that I made graphics for:

. I have made several other graphics for personal accounts as well.

Another passion I have is video editing, I mostly use Adobe After Effects, but also a little bit of Premier Pro. I have made a few video game edits and different visualizers and lyrical "kinetic typography" for songs.

My junior year just finished meaning I have a long 3 months a head of me. In college I want to study Cyber Security. My challenge this summer is to complete a bunch of projects related to Cyber Security and I'll document my progress through Steemit!

Thank you so much for your time! Make sure you follow to receive updates on my challenge and other writings about things I am interested in.

💯👌🤑Bennett🤑👌💯

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @uninfused :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Hey Bennett.Welcome to Steemit.Hope you like here.And I also love the computer stuff and programming.And Hacking is my Passion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54