Joining Steemit#1: Who am I?

in #introducemyself6 years ago

Hello Steemians.

This is my first ever post and I am glad to be here. My friends @mutitum and @sirkim cannot shut up about steemit thanks guys. After a little research I found out that this is an awesome community that I would love to be a part of.

Hurray! finally my account was approved and I believe this is the first step to this journey of a thousand miles. I haven't followed anyone as I post this but I believe the next weeks will be more about discovery.

Name

My name is True, Kenyan by birth, I am crazy bout health and fitness, I love to code and almost anything tech. I feel like i am writing an application letter. Dang it!

MY interest and what I am looking for

I am am here to learn, share but mostly I want a place I can be myself void of censorship. Further; I am looking for mentors in cyber-security and cyptocurrencies and I hope this is the place to find a few.

My family
I am from a family of five. I am the second last born. I am still umarried though so I cannot introduce my small famiy. I will though soon.

Resolution for the next one year

Live more, fail more, fail often, but fail cheaply, I dint come up with this i heard in a movie.

Sort:  

Welcome @trusit glad you are finally here. ☺☺

Thank you kind sir.

Congratulations @trusit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Kaibu sana. Na usianze kukimbiza watu hapa na mareputation. tukumbuke ukiwa tajiri.

Asante sana.

Good one! You are a new member so I am very glad to see that you're actively posting. There is an upvote for you and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
Getting those big upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Thank you for this advise, I will look it up. Reading your post now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76