New to Steemit? Wondering what it’s all about? Need a bit of a hand?steemCreated with Sketch.

Fear not new friend, for help is but a mouse click away.


image source

I’ve been wanting to write this post for a while now, and since it’s Saturday morning, nearly summer time and the weather is…, well…, typical of Wellington this time of year, I thought now is a good time to stay inside and do it.

The best place to go to get a handle on what this is all about is https://www.steemithelp.net/

This site has been lovingly crafted by @thecryptofiend.

I have used (and built) many help / FAQ systems and sites over the years and this one must rank in the top five.

It is really well thought out and put together and you can see the amount of effort that was put into it.

If you are looking for someone to follow to give you inspiration, to hold up as an example of being a good, positive and active player in the Steemit world, then you can’t do much better than @thecryptofiend.

I was chatting with him just the other day and it was well past 1am where he lives, and he was still at it, working hard to make Steemit a better place.

So check him out, and check https://www.steemithelp.net/ to give yourself a fast start on the road to becoming a master of this platform.

But wait, there’s more.

Here’s a few others to check out and see if you like their style.

@pappa-pepper is just really cool. He is super positive and always helpful. He also runs competitions and does giveaways, and to top it all off, he even has baby bunnies!

If you like a bit of art, then @edgarsart will blow you away. I can’t begin to describe the talent he has, you have to see it for yourself.

@dragosroua is also an interesting character. There is always something going on, and I think he is going to make a big name for himself.

@doitvoluntarily is always interesting and puts across some views and perspectives that make you think.

If you’re into photography – you’re on your own. There are just too many awesome photographers for me to mention.

That should be enough to get you started.

I’d also like to recommend that you follow a few people that you don’t agree with, just for fun.

This is a great place to see a different side of the world, and meet people who you would never interact with in real life.

For example, I got into a discussion with some anarchists the other day, and while I have a different point of view, we had a good debate and I learned a lot about what it means to be an anarchist. It wasn’t what I thought it was.

Steemit is a great place to learn about things you didn’t even know you should learn about.

So, welcome. Make a coffee, sit back and relax the constraints on your mind. And be prepared to grow in skills and knowledge, and potentially happiness. (let’s also not forget the money too ;-) ) as you Steem into a whole new way of looking at the world.

Sort:  

Aww thank you mate you are too kind! The site is still a work in progress and I am gradually working to improve it. Please let me know if you would like to see anything else on there. All the best and thank you for your support:)

SteemitHelp has come a long way! I love it :) Bookmarked now.
Thanks for adding SteemVerify to it also!

Thanks. Let me know if you see any gaps.

@trevor.george, awesome #introducemyself. Congratulations on the milestone. Steem On Dude.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.32 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice post... Upvoted and Following.

PS: Another Photographer/Photographic Artist here. :)

Welcome aboard :-)
I hope you do well here. It can take a while to get to know the place and get a feel for what is good to do and what is not. but everyone goes through that.
Soon you'll be all sorted and happily steeming along.

I checked out your blogs and while your photos are good that are definitely NSFW!

i.e. Not Safe For the Wife to catch me looking at them hehe.

Thanks...lol


Hi @trevor.george, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads yesterday and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52