Hello, World!

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, World! 

I have decided to make a introducemyself post as my first post. In my very first post I'm going to go through some basic infos.

About me

Name: Tow Wang

Age: 22 going on 23 

Ethnicity: Malaysian

Profession: Student in Germany

Hobbies: Binging on Youtube, cooking, eating out, fashion

If you're interested on my detailed background, how I got to Germany etc, do comment and let me know and I will do a more detailed,  story telling version soon :)

How did I discover Steemit?

I'm very glad to discover this, in my opinion, revolutionary, platform. I came across Steemit through @philakonecrypto. It all started when I watched his technical analysis videos on Youtube and he makes a screenshot of what he did and uploads it to Steemit. I will be making a post on why I like Steemit as, probably, my next post. I'm equally curious to know how you guys get to know this platform, tell me and share with others in the comment section :-)

Where is this going after my first post?

I don't know, really. For now I'm treating it as my 'second Facebook', where I make posts when something comes to my mind. If there's anyone interested in learning German as a second language, I'm glad to make posts to help the German-learning-community. Let me know! 

Gosh, it has been a while since I've written a 'long' post haha. Alright guys, I'm looking forward to all your feedback, both positive and negative. See you in my next post!


Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Greeting @towwang. Welcome to this wonderful community! You'll meet great people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

You are a smart handsome guy. Nice to meet you. Love your glasses.

Welcome, towwang! I wish you a very joyful journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :)

Thanks! You have a couple of interesting recipe posts :)

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Congratulations @towwang! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66505.48
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90