INTRODUCE MYSELF

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit world. Happiest new year. It's been a while after i posted here the last time. Yes! Been a while. I was been a member here for almost more or less 5 months, but after a week of being attached in this steemit world, i got been bussy for a while the reason i did not actually posted here. And i realized that was one of the biggest mistake i did ( been a regret) after i heard some of the testimonies of my friends that are also members here, after hearing their success and victories being part of this family.

By the way, I'm Jestony a filipino 24 years of young. Second from the youngest siblings from our big family. Yes! From a big family w/c almost filipino known of! However, poverty? It's never been a hindrance of our success, of reaching our goals. It's never been and will never be a problem if we only have the determination, courage and of course having trust to our Almighty God.

Through perseverance and hardwork, poverty will be just only a small block that you need to step on to be in a higher level of living. And i can say, i am one of the example for that. I am just an ordinary student way back before, and a WORKING SCHOLAR back then. YES! Proud to be one of the working scholar. See? Poverty is never be a hindrance. And not to boast, i graduated with honors. And that's what make my parents proud of. SALUTE!

Now im in the process if they called success. And i'm claiming for that victory! I'm now working at an Insurance company as one of their Process Analyst. That's how my life works.

But amidst that all, when i heard about steemit's family i've been encourage to join. WHY? Besides of the financial matter, that big thing is that you can broaden your mind, knowledge and socialization here. You can also have fun, enjoy and be a SUCCESSFUL ONE!

That's how i can see steemit is, can CHANGE MY, YOUR, and OUR LIVES..

Sort:  

welcome here

Hi there and welcome to Steemit! I am new here too and from a newbie to another newbie, I thought that I would share with you a post that helped me to create my profile. I have spent a lot of time over the last few days reading and researching about this community and how it works. Hope this helps! Have fun! https://steemit.com/steemit/@ilyastarar/how-to-add-profile-picture-and-cover-photo-and-set-up-steemit-profile-newbie-steemians-guide-2017101t0456362z

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88