You will not believe this bio.steemCreated with Sketch.

This is mostly true. I swear.

HeadshotSmall2.jpg

MY NAME IS THADDEUS GUNN.

My work has appeared in several magazines. It has appeared on t-shirts and table tents. It has appeared on the backs of cereal boxes. It has appeared in fire and in ice, and in the eyes of a poet at sunset.

My work has appeared on Broadway, and in major motion pictures. It has appeared spontaneously on stone walls in Beirut. It has appeared in the hearts of children, revealed by sonogram.

It has appeared before the Supreme Court, where it submitted testimony germane to Schmuck v. United States, [489 US 705, 1989].

My work has appeared to pilgrims in the desert, giving succor to those who travail and are sorely burdened, urging them onward without knowing that their destination was Las Vegas.

My work has appeared to set its face like flint against an array of acrimonious authorities.

It has appeared flitting across the fields of electron microscopes.

It has appeared in a 15th century broadloom linen.

It has appeared astride a horse in the dark of the night, storm-beaten and sick of heart, pleading for sanctuary at the door of an alpine cottage, only to be denied.

It has appeared at Seder, joking awkwardly that the door was open and there was an extra plate and hey, is that apple sauce?

It has appeared in a dream along with my mother, a snake wearing a vest and rolling a donut, and several standard Jungian archetypes.

My work has appeared in the footnotes of the DSM-IV.

My work has appeared in print, each vowel a blind and bloodied soldier with foul hand, desirous of the locks of your shrill-shrieking daughters; each word a cohort that grabs by the silver beard your reverent fathers, dashing each head against a wall; each paragraph a legion of ears to hear your mad mothers howl with grief; each page a century, taking the naked infants by the hundred, spitting them, and leaving them wriggling on the pike.

I live in Seattle, Washington.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thaddeusgunn to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hey I like your style man! I'm a bit of a writer myself :) I do mix it out with drawing which is other of my loves. Do you do mostly fiction or non fiction?
What subjects would I find if I follow you? I'm a very avid reader :)

Hello -- and thanks! I've done a lot of very short nonfiction. I won a Pushcart Special Mention for my short piece "Slapstick" which I have re-posted here on Steemit. I'm currently working on a memoir called "My Life With The Bat Children" which is about how I got to be Courtney Love's psychic -- and believe me, it always looks and sounds weird to me when I write or say "Courtney Love's psychic". I have a website: thaddeusgunn.com. There's a bunch of my stuff up there. Do you have a portfolio or blog up where I can see your stuff? I'd love to take a look.

Found your website! Checking it out now.

welcome! Nice to meet you.

Welcome to the community @thaddeusgunn.

Cheers, @rebele93

hello Thaddeus Gunn, how is work going . welcome to steemit dear...i am also a new member and wish you success here. let us keep it original and work towards getting to the top... lets support one another....
wishing us success here.... welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26