Who's Sunny?steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello!

Most of my friends call me Sunny. I heard about steemit thru my friend, I think that was last week of February in our current year. I was really curious about it. I wanted to ask more about it but we're both busy. During my free time, I tried to searched and watched video on youtube. I created an account knowing I don't know how to handle it and how to earn money from it. I just followed the steps being mentioned in the video and stated from the articles. Being new here, I hope I could gain more followers and help one another not only by resteeming and upvoting but also share our different insights and informations.

Screenshot_20210308_203141.jpg

Moreover, I live in one of the famous tourist spot in the Philippines. I finished my bachelors degree as an elementary teacher but as of now, I am an English Teacher. I teach Japanese, Taiwanese, Chinese, Korean and other nationalities. Being a teacher wasn't my dream. A lot of negative things ran into my head before but when I started teaching, I've learned to love it. I started teaching students for free in our community. A lot of unfortunate children weren't able to go to school. When lockdown started, I think that was March 2020, I had nothing to do since we can't go out. Sadly, I was stucked in my hometown. I wasn't able to go back to the City due to lack of transportation and Covid-19 protocols were implemented that time. What I did was, I started teaching my littles cousins.

Screenshot_20210306_082828.jpg

Screenshot_20210306_082735.jpg

Aside from being a teacher, I am a pageant enthusiast as well. I love joining beauty pageants whether in school or in other towns. I keep on bringing my advocacy which is "Protect our nature for the betterment of our future". I can't stop myself joining beauty pageants when it comes in tourism or the environment. When I was a student, I love joining tree planting programs and coastal clean ups.

FB_IMG_1615205481832.jpg

Screenshot_20210308_201238.jpg

FB_IMG_1615205452148.jpg

Screenshot_20210308_201225.jpg

I started my small business way back 2015. I called it "Sunny Sweets". I made Cakes, truffles and brownies. Last month, together with my friend, we started a small business and it's all about frozen food.

FB_IMG_1615205181702.jpg

I love cooking as well.

IMG_20210214_125857.jpg

I love saving and making money.

I love Travelling as well.

Screenshot_20210308_201147.jpg

I want to work abroad. I want to learn their culture and try their food.

received_182285040363110.jpeg

In addition, I joined Steemit not only to earn but also to know more helpful information and I could also give my insights to all of you.

Go for Steemit because it's worth it.

Sort:  

Hi @sunshineybanez!! Welcome to Steem Community! I hope you enjoy #steemit.

I'd like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post, @cryptokannon will guide you!!

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For knowing about different places, Steem Geography

For music, check out Music For Steem 🎵 .

For writing, Writing & Reviews Community.

Steemit Nursery is a community for you, as Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your Steemit journey.

For photography, World of Xpilar hosts many photography contests.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Have a nice day!

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77