Hey All ….My name is Smita. I am a Chef and a Foodie by heart

in #introducemyself6 years ago

Hello All,
First of all I am super excited to be here in the steemit community. I Joined steemit 4 months back, but could not continue for some reason after two posts. But now its time to start all over again and connect with u all.
P_20171203_201153_BF_1.jpg

My name is SMITA and I am from India; A self-taught chef and a true foodie by heart. I Love travelling and food is always a big part of my travel. For me Happiness is cooking, eating, feeding people and travelling. I always feel, I have the best Job. “I LOVE COOKING FOR PEOPLE”
BeFunky Collage.jpg

Following my passion (Cooking) from last couple of years……


Frankly I never thought that I will be passionate towards cooking. I had a very basic knowledge about cooking. In fact I did my graduation in fashion design. I was in Bangalore (2006-2011) for my studies and continued with work as an event manager there. I used to stay with my elder brother. He is an awesome cook. He used to keep weekend parties for his friends at home and makes amazing dishes. I started getting interest in cooking seeing him cook. During that time I started visiting a lot of restaurants and tried a lot of different cuisine too. After knowing about different cuisines, I bought lot of recipe books and started experimenting at home. In 2011, I came back to my hometown Bhubaneswar and started an event management company of my own. While trying to face challenges of work in my new company, I continued with my exploration on food, food techniques and on different cuisines. I visited a lot of food expo to get more exposure and stay updated. Finally after four years I closed my event management company and got into full time cooking. As of now I run a soup & sandwich cart and have plans for my own café very soon.
I specialize in Indian, Asian and Italian cuisines. But I love to mix different cuisines and create something new. I am also exploring the rare and lost recipes of my state Odisha and hope to recover as many recipes I can from getting lost.
IMG_6932.jpg1.jpg

P_20171115_223220_1.jpg

IMG_6926.JPG

P_20171110_183303.jpg

I am an Urban Farmer too


Fresh food does not come from the store. It comes from farms and gardens. To get the freshest food we have our own organic terrace garden, where we grow fresh vegetables and herbs. My brother @prabalmallick started the garden three years before and now our entire family is involve in taking care of the garden. We hardly buy vegetables from market. We grow our own food. Cooking has become even more rewarding, as I cook with 100% organic produce straight from my garden. Moreover we also compost our kitchen waste which goes back to the garden. This way we not only get fresh food we also contribute to the planet in our own small way.
BeFunky Collage.jpg1.jpg

P_20180205_110520.jpg

IMG_6883.JPG

Social media


I am very new to social media, when it comes to showcasing my work. But I found steemit to be great platform, where you earn money by sharing what you love to do. Isn’t that REALLY AMAZING!

I am looking forward to contribute to this amazing community and connect with all the talented people and waiting to learn from each and every one of you.
P_20180216_152555_1_BF_p_1_1.jpg

Thank you for reading.
Feedbacks, suggestions and advices are welcome.

Links
https://www.instagram.com/mallicksmita/
http://organicterrace.in/
https://www.facebook.com/OrganicTerrace/

Sort:  

Looks delicious :) I hope you like this platform, resteemed you for some publicity at least! Greets

Thank you so much :)

Your article has been brought to our attention in 40_Votes_Plus (dropahead) channel on Discord by (Discord) user sanmi and has been upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

You may consider to help us giving the bloggers like you a bigger upvotes by:

Upvoting this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
If you choose to do any of the above it would help us bring bigger rewards and help more members!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to [email protected] my pleasure to see you here.steemit is a very good community here you will enjoy a lot.best of luck for future help and upvotes please follow me.@sohailharoon

Thank you :)

Now that's quite a lifestyle... growing organic produce and transform it into Indian dishes... from their look I'd say they look pretty modern... haute cuisine if you like :)

Hey Thanks :) most of the time i take up an Indian cuisine and try to give a modern twist.. and sometimes mix 2 to 3 cuisine and try to create something new :)

welcome to steemit where all the interesting writing will be get the rewads

Do not forget to visit my blog and help upvote

Welcome, Smita aka Chef! :)) Would love to try some of your dishes and 100% organic mmmm :)) They look taaasty. Best of luck, followed

I’m into motivation, psychology and healthy lifestyle in case you would like to visit my channel, VALUE guaranteed :)

Thank you so much..:) very soon i am posting some of my creations...Will love to visit your channel :)

Welcome back SMITA. Happy that you are back hope will post more interesting delicious recipes.
:)

Thank you :)

Welcome Dear U5dtNCdUpGUyuBUYUvjYe8icnnegSV6_1680x8400.jpeg

HI Smita welcome to steemit from core of my 💓 heart.its nice to see you here steemit is very good plate form and community here you can find good friends of your own desire. I wish you best of luck.
Please follow me For future help and upvotes, resteem
@shahidkha

Thank you <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71