I’m Edd, sixty, Stroke Survivor

in #introducemyself5 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians!

I'm a crypto newbie, a minnow in this platform, still learning the ropes as some say. Big thanks to fellow steemian, @AnkarlieSantos, who has somehow mentored me about the crypto world.
20180701_201721.jpg

In my most productive working years, I held managerial functions in Sales, Marketing, Training & Development, in various automotive brands, such as Nissan, Hyundai, Suzuki, and Chevrolet here in the Philippines for more than 12 years.

When I got hit by Hemorrhagic Stroke (blood clot on right side of brain) that affected the left side of my body in 2014, I was head of Sales & Marketing, and Human Resources Administration of a local direct-selling company which markets high-end US-made surgical stainless cookware throughout the Philippines.

Thankful To Be Alive

As a stroke survivor, I am thankful to God that I’m still here, able to communicate with other people, who might have been or know someone dealing with this same situation to create awareness about this illness*, which may be prevented by living a healthy lifestyle. As a busy bee at work, I never had a work-life balance.

Although I haven’t achieved the desired rebuilding stage at this point, I know that I’ll be soon, in God’s perfect time. I’m happy to be blessed with a very supportive better half. Other survivors I got acquainted with tells me that I’m very lucky to still have my family with me through all the difficulty. Many were abandoned by family and friends, and left to deal with their situation by all by themselves, making life all the more difficult and worsts.

Life-changing Experience

Having survived stroke, this illness dramatically and drastically changed my life, leaving me jobless, with no income in he last 4 years and 8 months. *Now, I’m really excited to learn how I can convert my involvement in the crypto world and the Steemit platform, into viable monetary returns. I’m counting on all of you fellow steemians for support. Thank you so much. Let’s rock it!

Statistically, Not Everyone Survives A Stroke

This illness is so devastating that it results in 5 about million deaths worldwide, leaves another 5 million permanently disabled annually. Only about 5 million more rebuilds a to changed life. Info courtesy of the World Health Organization (WHO). I have family members, friends, and people known to me who have not survived, they succumbed to it instantly.

After suffering from stroke, life will never be the same again. There is no such thing as recovery, only rebuilding the damage caused to the affected parts of the body.

#ankarliesantos #SteemitPowerupPh

Sort:  

welcome to steemit po. God is really powerful to have given you another chance to live. You are indeed blessed po. You'll surely enjoy here , explore , engage , steem on!

Thank you for your support. I am enjoying time here. Looking forward to post more about life.

God bless you.

Welcome sir.edd!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks very much. I'm still working myself through this platform. Looking forward to be more active here.

Welcome po sir

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. Looking forward to have a great time here.

Congratulations @sir.edd! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome here at Steemit, I am 61, Senior Citizen too, and also practising healthy living taking veggie juices, for prevention is better than cure. Instead of softdrinks and bottled iced tea...Gusto Veggie juice is the alternative that comprises 15 veggies in one drink. Just keep steeming, as brain excercise...

Posted using Partiko Android

Way to go, Ma'm! That should be the right way to eat & drink to avoid the chemicals these food companies are forcing us to consume. It's a pity I learned it the hard way. Way too late.

Welcome to Steemit sir! @ankarlie is a kindhearted person. Good to know she encouraged you to join.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, she is. She has taught met a lot about crypto and I'm glad to be acquainted with @ankarlie . Thanks for your support too. God bless her. God bless you.

Thank you for being so welcoming. God bless. I hope my post can create Stroke Awareness and the dangers it brings!

So inspirational

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I just wanna share the experience that I had though it's kinda tough. The best part is I survived. To God be all the Glory!

Thanks for your support. God bless you.

Welcome~

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your support. God bless you.

Thank you so much. God bless.

Welcome sir to the steemit family:) Glad that you are now recovering!!!
God bless and we will be joining you in your new endeavor here in steemit.

Maraming salamat sa suporta. I appreciate it very much. God bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66