Introduce Post : Origin of My Family: From where I belong to

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

This is Md Sifatullah, a South Asian and also a Bangladeshi. The South Asia as well as Bangladesh has a strong historical background and hence we are also culturally enriched. We, specially the Bangladeshi strongly admire the family relationship. Because we believe that family is the root of anyone’s existence in this entire world. Let us talk about of my origin from the beginning.

slide-0.jpg
source

The family tree begins with Md Ahmed Ali who is my great-grandfather; was born in 1918 when it was sub-continental edge under British Govt. My great-grandfather was a landlord and also a businessman. After getting married with my great-grandmother (Name: Tara Ma); when he was only 24 when their first child was born who is my grandfather. My grandfather had two siblings including one brother (Name: Md Ayeb Ali) and a sister (Name: Fulmoti Begum). The name of my grandfather is Md Shaheb Ali who was the most outstanding member in our whole family because of his magnificent personality and provident out looking aptitude. He was also very successful in his profession. After collapsing the British Indian Empire, a new nation was born, the Dominion of Pakistan including our Bangladesh (Named as East Pakistan) and it created a massive disastrous situation; food scarcity and poverty reached at the highest level. Then, despite of being a businessman, my grandfather made a charity fund in our locality for poor and distressed people to help them. At the very early age, he got married to my grandmother (Name: Jonaki Begum). My grandmother was an educated housewife and also a beautiful woman. It’s my bad luck that I couldn’t get their affectionate and unconscious love. They died before my birth.

download.png
source

In the year 1965, their first child, my father was born. Three years next, my aunty (Father’s only one sister) was born. From here it begins my father’s story. A very good looking, talented, responsible, calm and quiet man; Md Hayder Ali is my beloved father. He is a very traditional man and perfectly maintains the trend of our family business. He is very hard working man with full of inner liveliness. He is a role model to me, my childhood hero and an ideal father. Specially, during and after the liberation in 1971, the whole business broke down and also slashed down our family business. Few years later, he joined our family business and made a tremendous change over it and then when he became a successful man, got married to my devoted mother.

Now, we are a happy family with six siblings and also their extended members. I love my family very much and can do anything for them. Nothing can be more important and precious for me rather to my family. There is saying in our country that, family is the heaven. It makes me proud that I hem in this tradition within me and my family.

my-family-origin-s-n.jpg
source

Here is the family tree to describe my belongings with a diagram. This sketch shows the culmination of my whole family; based on the patriarchal character. Wearing our culture, it is that we have a patriarchal society. But it doesn’t mean that women are overlooked. They are equals to men and especially in some segment, they are best. And in lieu of that, in my opinion, women are most affectionate as a mother, we reverence and salute to the entire mother. And it’s our special ethnicity; we always clasp it.

Thank you so much to read about me, Would you like to know more about me?

Then comments and also Follow me @sifatullah

Supporting you all and especially action-takers. Stay focused on your path. And fight for your dreams.

@steemitbd @ayasha @sabbir1213 @hr1 @azizbd

Let's stay together? Here can Read my Others Article

Sort:  

Welcome, sifatullah! Wish you a great journey here in this wonderful community :) Enjoy the friendship!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

It's an open book of your family and very touching. We all have a very sensitive corner for family. Now a days I'm very much disturbed to see my parents getting sick day by day.
Pray to Allah.. that's all in our hands.

I'm very sad to know your parent's sickness. I'm praying for your parents to recover soon inshallah.

As a Bangladeshi you are welcome @sifatullah

Thank you very much for your valuable comment.

You got a 11.62% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @sifatullah!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

This is one lovely story, mostly related about family and of course i'm touch with this sentiment that your have deeply express. It is lovely indeed and i'm sure your will love your family forever. InsyaAllah, you will get loved every single day of your life.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. Happy Steemit .....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49