How do I feel without ICT

in #technology6 years ago

The elaboration of ICT stands for Information and Communication Technology. It’s like an umbrella term considering any communication device or application, encompassing: radio, television, cellular phones, computer and network hardware and software, satellite systems and so on. Life without ICT especially without using smartphones and laptops is beyond my imagination. Honestly speaking, I was questioning myself, how come it possible to pass time without using my smartphone and my laptop and actually I was counting myself for the end of the period. But I had to do it and finally I made it; shout down all the ICT equipment for two days including 12 hours per day. However, decently I must say, it was an incredible experience for me. ICT has a lot of impressions on our daily life counting me. We use this facility in our very daily life to communicate, accessing information, in education, business, medical and almost all sectors. It has merged with our life.

ict.png
source

It’s really hard to get the updated newsflash about what is occurring in outside world when I am sitting at home. Even when I am writing this assignment I am also overwhelming with the laptop which is a form of ICT. Furthermore, while doing assignment we need a lot of information and tutorials which normally collect from internet especially by reading different online journals and browsing youtube. ICT has opened a new door of education. Lots of ebooks, journals, maps, satellite images, analyzing software and many more are available now and has just turn into a matter of single click.

If we narrow down our observing into social aspect, ICT works as a catalyst in social networking especially for those who live outside of their home. Most of the people use social networking or different web related applications for connecting people or communicating with each other and although it’s one of the cheapest ways. When I switched off my cell phone, every single moment, I think of my family who lives more than thousands miles away from me. I really concerned about them as my phone and laptop were switched off and couldn’t get an update. I was feeling like I am living in the ancient age when birds were used as communication medium. The entire world is now in our grips. We can link universally from north to south, east to west and even outside the world.

Picture1.png
source

Alongside, ICT is not only the measure of education and social network, it has become our pastimes also. Now, many people pass their time by listening music on their cell phones or by watching a movie on their laptops. Home theater in rooms has grown into a fashion nowadays. And most notable thing is, different online and offline games; young people and children are really crazy about it including me. I play some games on my mobile phone during my free time. So, we can say, it’s an era of technology.

Apart from this, it’s rational to say that life without ICT would be slightly despondent. Whether we’re talking about the mobile phone, I have in my pocket or the laptop I have on my bag; ICT has become an essential part of our everyday life. In my eyes, we can’t conceive a moment without using ICT. Now, we people if don’t log in to our facebook, twitter or other social networking accounts at least every couple of days, we find ourselves starting to twitch. Even, when we put on a mobile phone at home it pushes us cracked all day. It seems like everybody and the whole thing is moving around and fluctuating fast, expect me and I am just being stuck somewhere. So, we need technology, we need ICT for ours opulence, for our own presence, and for our enhanced life.

Would you like to add some points ?
Then comments and also Follow Me

Sort:  
Wow! Nice post dear. Thanks for your information. Hope so everyone will be benefited by your contents. Thanks to @sifatullah

There are many bidbot in Steemit. You can Promot your valuable post by bidding them. Most of the bot is not so profitable for a Newbie Steemit user. As a new member I want to help you. Send 0.004 Steem/SBD with the post link as memo to @mahmudulhassan and get a 220%-300% of your bidding Amount. At the payout momment you can get your perfect SBD with SP

Thank you very much dear. Stay blessed and be Happy with Steemit. Steem On!
courtasy by: @banjo @cleverbot

No. I would never hold it against someone if they couldn't understand me.

Wow.thank you for the information.

Welcome to steemit @sifatullah. You may want to consider tagging teammalaysia as well where most malaysians are using. Cheers

Thank you very much for your information and suggestion @bitcoker2020 . hope work together and get help from you. Cheers

halo saifullah
kami dari grup vote mengundang anda jika berminat
balas di komentar

i am interested how can contact you

santai
kita bisa lewat komen
atau fb
kirim nma fb anda
di komen

Md Sifat Ullah Tuhin

ok konfir fb ane putra

It is a helpful post for me.go ahead.

Thank you very much for your valuable and inspiration comment .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36