Introducing Sextant, She Will Show You the Way (+steemverify)

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

It's time for my introduction post, so here it is. Welcome to a little snippet of my bipolar-coaster of a life. So to begin with this is me...


This is also a sextant
Source

Both  will show you the way ;)


So about me:

I have been on this earth living in eastern Canada for 26 years now, I've had many ups and downs. Being bipolar can do that to a person. I have been known to post images that would be considered NSFW so follow me if you wanna see more. I love comments and attention and have no shame about it. I do have a "life partner" @d3nv3r, he is there for me whenever I need him. Our relationship goes beyond the normal boyfriend girlfriend dynamic. He's the "coin junkie" I don't know what a bitcoin is. I try to listen but truth is I don't understand other then "alt-coins = future money"


I just wanna have fun:

I try so hard to grow up and be an adult, but the truth is I just wanna have fun. Bars, drinks, friends, puffs and a one night stand seems to be a good weekend to me. I end up hurting those close to me during the ups and downs of my bipolar life. I try and change but honestly it is way too much fun to have a care free lifestyle.


What I have to add to steemit:

Well I will admit right now I am not exactly the best skilled writer. I am much better at photography and not just NSFW photos ;)

With the popularity of some of the memes I have chosen I've decided I will be doing a "Meme of the Day", Thousands of memes from 5 facebook accounts are now automatically downloaded via a script (thanks @d3nv3r)  and I will pick and post what I feel is the best one.

A view inside mental illness, I am open about what happens when I get manic or depressed. It usually ends up on facebook but if any ways I have to deal with my illness helps others then great. Life for me is one big bipolar-coaster full of extreme ups and downs.

As time goes on and I evolve as a user I'm sure other projects will come.

@sextant and @d3nv3r as a team:

I am a very emotional based person and @d3nv3r is a "logical based being", both of us on extreme ends... I am capable of logic and he is capable of emotion don't get me wrong. But I keep his extreme logic in check and show him the reality of the real world all the time. He snaps me out of an emotional episode by presenting "irrefutable logic". So between the two of us we can work together to solve almost any problem

More Me:

As I said before love attention so here is some more of me :)

 

Follow me for more, follow @d3nv3r if you want to follow a self proclaimed "coin nerd"

Post is 50/50 but most liquid currency will be converted to Steem Power

1st time I get to use my steemverify.com badge :)


Sort:  

121 votes and about 15 minutes left until payout. Thanks everyone for the welcoming comments and votes :)

Hello and welcome!
I like that term bipolar-coaster. LOL I personally feel more connected to manic-depressive; something I've been fighting my entire life (in addition to being assessed with Asperger's as an adult).

I like your energy and look forward to reading, seeing more of your work. :)

Thanks :)
I love your artwork posts!
The manic-depressive fight is a daily struggle a lot of people keep quiet about. I would rather let people know what's going on in case I hurt them by mistake.

Too true about keeping quiet, but I've lost my filter the older I've gotten. LOL
That being said, when I'm in the dark place, I usually disappear for a while because I know I'm not good company, and I generally don't have the energy to be upbeat and positive. So, it's better to take a hiatus then tell peeps to fuck off and apologize later, right? LOL

I hide when I'm down so no one else gets hurt, if it's really bad I wait for @d3nv3r to come save me. He can handle the fuck offs and I don't even need to apologize later LOL.

haha! My husband just goes out for beer and cigarettes....and usually brings home chocolate or a rotisserie chicken. What can I say? He knows me too well.

Chocolate and a massage works wonders in these situations. I may have to run to the rescue today with some. I don't drink anymore but without smokes I don't think I could handle er.

Welcome to the community @sextant.

Thanks for the welcoming :)

welcome to the steem community @sextant

Fuck it! Do your thang! Check it... if Bipolar is your jam right now... JAMONIT!
There's not a single person out there that can say they don't have serious ups & downs. If anyone tells you they don't... they're straight lying. Those are the people you want to listen to often because they're the ones who will show you just how intricate and convulted the mind can be. U recognize. They don't. Spread da Love it don't hurt Nada

Thanks for sending me the link here, it was a good read. I have had dealings with friends with similar issues and in my former ministry work in the past even out your way for weeks (I did not make it to Nova Scotia or Newfoundland, I am not sure where you guys are) - and it is not easy but it is refreshing and I think healthy when someone can admit and confront such things, your wording about warning people so you don't hurt them was along those lines too. Thanks again to you and @d3nv3r for the posts and the love and support on here!!! Nite! again and for reals now lol. BD - you guys can look me up on #Fascistbook if you want, just LMK who you are, I don't accept everyone anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60