Will you judge a book by it's cover ?..

Well, maybe you should! ..Jokes aside, allow me to introduce myself, I'm Muhammad, a 21 year old born and bred Egyptian, hence the nickname. An ex. engineering freshman and a current computer science transferee, due to circumstances. I'm a middle child in a family of five, raised strictly into being a romantic idealist sort of boy, but grew more flexible with time and experience.

12465563_997312537000205_388718553_o.jpg

My character can be simply described as .. complex. At times even beyond what I can explain, though I do understand myself quite well, am very much aware of my shortcomings and I seemingly am able to control my thoughts and feelings, to an extent.

A curious soul, and a gamer, since my early days, I found my that my passion is absolutely everything and - at times - nothing at all. I really like drawing, though, while it's no more than a hobby, I do aim to have some experience on concept art at some point, which is my favourite form of art .. Inspired by a multitude of games, artworks and illustrations. I took the mantle of the-jack-of-all-trades from an early stage in my life with being "He who knows ten billion things" as my goal. I fancy any and everything challenging, Mathematics and Darksouls included.. Yes, I just said it, Maths!

1.jpg (Introducing Mishu, this gentleman has been the family's cat for four years now, asleep for most of it, but still.)

Growing into an introvert during the last few years has allowed me to focus on myself, my thoughts and expanding my mind beyond it's past limits without interference and with the help of a dear friend of mine, I was able to achieve something, don't intend to stop any time soon, too. On the other side of the coin, however, i've developed a habit of procrastination, since i work very well under stress, i seem to be taking it for granted, hah.

A pleasure to make your acquaintance, everyone, and thanks for taking the time to read this.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @sandstrider I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Nice read! I can see that you have signed up recently so I'm sending you my support. This deserves an upvote and keep up the good work!
I know how hard it is to get big upvotes on a new account so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Indeed I have, and hopefully i'll adapt quickly. Thank you for the informative comment and warm welcome, much appreciated!

Congratulations @sandstrider! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi I'm newbie to, visit my post of presentation, since Mexico

Thanks for the visit.

Hello @sandstrider I want to personally welcome you to the steemit community. I know being a new user can come with certain challenges. I want to let you know that I would be happy to help you in any way that I can. Feel free to ask

Would be happy if you follow me @kingbach I follow back also. We can help each other grow. Thank you.

Thank you for the kind words, and i welcome the opportunity, consider it done. :)

welcome my friend on steemit today i made 500 steem friend as follower in just one month. you want to know how come to my blog @farhannaqvi7 and see and upvote my last post and ask if you want to know how to earn more if you comment i definitely upvote you

Thanks for the tips, will do!

welcome my friend sandstrider

Congratulations @sandstrider! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @sandstrider! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97