Introducing Myself: The Latest Steemian In The House

in #introducemyself6 years ago

My name is Tola from Lagos, Nigeria. I got to know about Steemit in February 2018 when I accidentally came across a topic on Steemit on one of the biggest forums in Africa - www.nairaland.com

I took time out to go through all the pages, and I was utterly impressed that a site could exist that rewards people for taking time out to drop comments, post articles, upload pictures and anything that involves social media interactions.

It dawned on me that I had been wasting my precious time dropping comments, liking posts and uploading pictures on other platforms without being rewarded. Wow! The revelation was eye-opening.

I've heard so much about the MIGHTY WHALES! They are the BOSSES AT THE TOP. They are the movers and shakers of the Steemit community. I've heard nothing but great and positive reports about Steemit - it's a community of intellectuals who interact and share ideas for the common good of knowledge dissemination. I hope to communicate with you all as I embark on my Steemian journey.

What's can I say about myself? Well, I'm a very reserved person (a bit shy too), a sapiosexual, a problem solver and a go-getter! Once I set my mind to something, I won't STOP till it's accomplished.

I love the colour Red because of its vibrancy, brightness and effervescence. I love colours that brighten up one’s mood or a place. I also like the colour Blue because it complements the colour Red so well.

Roses are red:
Violets are blue;
Life is beautiful;
Just like you!

I got this poetic message from a friend's sister some years back, and the words describe me.

Sort:  

Yup, it's your chance! We welcome you here, hope you'll find this fun! :)

Thank you @oncyfia for the warm reception. I hope so too.

Welcome ruby01, I hope you enjoy things and have fun posting.

Thank you @lopezdacruz for the warm reception. I hope so too.

I enjoyed your article. That's the best intro what ı have ever seen.

Wow! Wow! Wow!
Thank you so much for the compliment @alim15

welcome to steemit, my simple advice is , when taging your posts, Start with checking out the homepage, and then explore some other tags that you find interesting.

@nicholasmwanje, thanks for the advice.
I'll keep that in mind.

Welcome on board Tola

you are welcome

Welcome to steemit @ruby01. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thank you @tuanis for the advice.


Welcome to Steemit @ruby01!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks @introbot & @bycoleman for the kind reception and links shared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42