Re: Introduction. My name is Knox, like the fort.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Hey All. I previously did an introductory post and put 5 tags. I later realized there's been a glitch when adding 5 tags that causes your post to only appear under the first tag, so I decided I'd redo my introductory post.

My name is Knox, I learned about Steemit from the youtube channel Anarchast.
I'm an aspiring pilot, but have many other interests including, politics, economics, science/technology, and aviation of course.

I begin flight training in January 2017, & I'm obsessed with it. If anybody here is involved or interested in aviation I'd love to chat, & follow you if you have good content (:
Here are some images from my flight in a DA40 the other day, a friend was kind enough to take me up.

In summary, I'm still getting used to Steemit and I'm sure I will have questions, so I could use some friends who've been here a while. A Steemit guru of sorts. 

I'll be posting updates of my flight training, as well as various political and science news that I find interesting & I hope you will to. I love all things science, technology, anarchy and capitalism, I'm ready to meet new people and from what I've seen I think I'm going to like it here.

Thanks for reading (:

Sort:  

Hello @rotaiva,

Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

What do you love to write about? Join us on SteemTrail today and find others who share your interest!

The SteemTrail Community looks forward to more great stuff from you. So, please keep up the great work!

Keep on Steemin!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.96 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Welcome to Steemit, Knox @rotaiva
Small aircraft make me nervous but my husband is obsessed. He would definitely be flying if we could afford the lessons. you know who else is learning to fly? @beanz. Definitely check her out.

When you get a chance, check out THE WELCOME PAGE There are a bunch of links to tools, best practices and guides to help you navigate the site. If you have any questions, just shout out.

The biggest recommendation I can give you is the 3 Cs - Content creation - COMMENTS - Curation. Do those things and you will grow your following and reputation score in no time. All best. :D

Welcome to Steemit!

I find it very ironic that I just published a short post about flight right before I found your post! Here it is:
https://steemit.com/travel/@countryinspired/photography-from-a-plane-window
I am not a pilot, but I have taken flights here and there, and even jumped from a plane with my wife.

Happy to see new people joining!

Welcome in Steemit! Hope you'll have fun in here. there's a guy here who sometimes post some pics when flying, don't even know that's possible, but if you can too? Following and see what you're up to ;)

It's definitely possible. There are usually two pilots at one time so one can hold the controls while the other takes pictures. Thank you for the follow (:

You're welcome. You can definitely show us some views up there ;)

Welcome Fort like the Knox :) @rotaiva

Thank you lol (:

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53