From Russia with Love

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hi there, friends!
It's my first post in this community, so let's get acquainted! My name's Victoria, I'm 24, and I come from Russia. I was born in a small town in Northern Causasus called Azov, and I still live there.
universt.jpg

My town has a thousand-year history and is famous with tourists. It's located on the left bank of the river Don. You can still find the remains of an agger, a ditch, and an ancient fortress here. This town remembers the campaigns of Kozaks, attacks of the Turks, and renowned victories of the emperor Peter I.
azov.jpg

Maybe that's why I like history. When I graduated from school, I went on to study at the History department of the University of Saint-Petersburg. It's a very beautiful city with lots of monuments and amazing drawn bridges.

stpit.jpg

I'm a romantic by nature. I love travelling. I just have to go to three new places three times a year and share my experience with my friends and family. Visiting new places fills me with energy and a feeling of living my life to the fullest.

cover.jpg

There are many stray animals in my hometown, and they suffer greatly. Here, in Azov, there's a charity called "Feniks", which I volunteer for. It's very hot during summer, so animals need our help now more than ever.
феникс.jpg
On my blog I'm going to share my feelings after visiting all the remarkable places, both in Russia and around the world.
Welcome to my blog, friends!

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Welcome here ! Already nice pictures, I'll follow it. Enjoy
................
@Permatek

Welcome!

Well if the Turks won that place could have been my hometown.

Hi Victoria, some very nice pictures ! have fun here on steem :)

hello Roketlady! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Welcome to Steemit @roketlady, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Welcome to steemit roketlady :) I hope you will enjoy it here! I understand exactly what you meen when you say that visiting new places makes you feel alive. There is hardly anything better than traveling the world, and being stuck too long in the same place makes me really uneasy. Really nice of you to help the cats :) Hope you'll post some more about them too. Looking forward to reading more about you and your adventures!

Welcome To Steemit. Folow Me And Followed You.

Please, Cek my new post, I has a information for you !!
https://steemit.com/indonesia/@pojan/ada-poin-poin-penting-dalam-postingan-master-levycore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44