My First Post Here On Steemit

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hi everyone.

I have signed up in this site last month and I actually forgot the exact date when it was. I got busy in school especially that we have several projects to finish and some activities to perform.

I am a college graduating student and we have a short sem break now that is why I was able to check this site out. Good thing that I have a screen shot of my password of this site and I browsed it a while ago and wonder whether my account is still active. Glad that I was still able to sign in and create now my very first post on steemit. :)

I browsed some new steemit posts and saw newbies like me posting a photo with written steemit and username and so, I did the same. Below is my quite shy type kind of photo. Hahaha

IMG_20171026_122920.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rockyb to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks a lot, will use that original works tag. :)

Welcome to steemit another Pinay yey! Please follow me and I'll do the same good luck

Thanks for the welcome po. Followed you na.

Hello @rockyb. Welcome to Steemit. Hope that you will have a great experience on Steemit. Have a great day! Upvoted and Followed.

Thanks. Followed you too.

Welcome to Steem kabayan

Salamat po.

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @rockyb
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

I'm good thanks. Followed you.

Hi @rockyb... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice short intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Thanks for the welcome.

It’s my pleasure… 😊

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks a lot for the welcome and tips.

Welcome to steemit! I'm new here too! :-)

LAVENDER-MOON-UPVOTE-FOLLOW.gif

Thanks. Nice design. :)

Whuddup! I noticed that your account is couple of months old so thanks for finally sharing with us. This deserves an upvote and rock on!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Hi, yes thanks. Did not have much time before since I am still a college student. Hopefully graduating this year. :)
Thanks for the tips, will try to learn that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64