Hi Steemers - This is my first post. Just introducing myself and saying hi for now!

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

My name is Joel. I'm based out of Austin, TX. I lived much of my life in the Pacific Northwest, yet Texas is now where my heart is.

I love the people, the music, and ESPECIALLY the food, er, namely good 'ol Texas BBQ!!!

Here's one of my favorite BBQ joints... The Salt Lick in Driftwood, TX. Mmmm, mmmm good!

I'm an extremely outgoing entrepreneur, with lots of life experiences (been to a lot of rodeos so to speak) which I plan on sharing here on this awesome new medium. I also am a chile pepper aficionado, and have owned and operated a Thai Food truck a few years back. I now enjoy an occasional catering event, and cooking for friends parties. Here's one of my signature dishes, with one of my spice products I created and sell. (The Original Habanero Shaker)

I love health and motivating others to be their best, including attaining one's healthiest weight and finding their purpose in life. I've coached a number of people, and look forward to sharing some of my insights and key success principles that most often start with changing one's subconscious, and the oftentimes destructive patterns that were ingrained in us in our childhood that get us off track.

It's great to meet everyone here in Steemit land, and I want to thank @incomemonthly for helping me to get started.

Sort:  

Ohmygawd I'd wish i could be part of your bbq party!

Welcome to steemit and good luck

Howdy,
Welcome. Up voted and appreciate you up voting my blogs.

Nice to meet another Northwestner via Texan foodie, I was born in Texas and grew up in Oregon. Nice to meet you.

Glad I could help you get going. I'm just worried if I've created a monster. :)

Welcome to steemit @richerandthinner
Mouthewatering BBQ

Wow that texan BBQ looked like being in paradise

Congratulations @richerandthinner! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @richerandthinner! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51