Entering the realm of writing: Introducing myself

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

31019170_2292592570967727_1944758964_n.jpg

Back then during Junior High School years, every time the teachers assigned us to write essays about this and that, write poems, reflection, and anything that includes writing matter feels like I'm in a very deep nightmare. I really hate writing to the point that I do them in every last minutes of the deadline. I put everything that comes out in my mind for compliance purposes and of course for the sake of my grades. Studying is one of my priorities of course. But I realized that I cannot study without writing. From then on, I trained myself to love writing. I tried to make some fictional stories but eventually I leave them hanging in the middle. I get bored easily so I stopped.

When I'm in my Senior High year I enrolled myself in Humanities and Social Sciences strand (HUMSS strand) under academic track. In this strand writing is everywhere and I have no choice but to treat writing as my buddy. I have to love writing or else I'll get failed in almost of my subjects since 89.9% of our subjects involves writing wherein you have to undergo different write ups. Later did I realized that writing is not bad at all. It let's me record some memorable events that I don't wan't to forget. Writing let's me capture important moments in my life that can't be captured by a camera. Later did I realized that writing became part of who I am. I used to hate writing before but now, it serves as my crying shoulder and as a friend as well. A friend who never gets tired and bored of listening to all of my dramas in life. From then on I tried to recall all those memories that I badly don't want to forget and write them. Memories that composes me as a person should be written and shouldn't be forgotten.

That was a typical night when me and my friend Sanrey @davincibrown are chatting on messenger. And out of the blue he asked me if I want to earn money. Of course I said yes. Then he told me that I just have to write articles, essays, poems and anything and you'll have money. Of course I laughed at him. I wondered who in the world would give you money just by simply writing? That's when my friend Dores @lucyheartfilla explained to me about the steemit platform. I got really interested even though I sucked at English. She introduced me to sir @bobiecayao who introduced steemit to her. Then since I already know some basic things about steemit, sir @bobiecayao made me an account and just recently got it.
30776773_2292594837634167_257600287_n.jpg

Me as a person loves eating (my belly is a testimony hahah), I am horizontally gifted but vertically dissappointed. I love watching movies and kdrama series especially when I get bored. My parents raised me to be a respectful individual but as I get to know the world better I only give my respect to those who's worthy of it. And don't give a damn to those who is not. I'm a kind of person who hates hypocrite beings. I hate those who pretends to be nice even if they're not. I also don't bother myself to act and behave nice to people whom I actually don't like. My principle is that, I'm gonna live my life the way God want me to be and not how the society want me to be. I am Rizzia B. Cadiz, 17 years of age and this is just a piece of myself.

Sort:  

@relentlessmind, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote!
Will you give me a follow? I'll follow you back in return!

Welcome to the World of Steemit! Taga Mabinay kamo gali? Ga damo na gd ta na taga Negros sa Steemit.

yes po, around 10 members napo kami dito and still counting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43