Who am I ?

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

I am a female with the hobby of old men: beekeeping in the Black Forest in Germany.

This is how I started to keep my bees.

I love nature and enjoy walking in the forest. The village I live in with my husband is surrounded by lots of darkgreen needletrees and cowmaddows.

I would like to share some interesting things about me and my world with you.

For example: this is a swarm of my bees who tried to escape, but I caught them. :)

I like cooking seasonal marmelades and preparing fresh salads.
If you are curious I would like to show you how to cook them.

@yoganarchista recommented this platform to me to share my knowledge about beekeeping and nature.

Thank you for visiting.

Sort:  

Hallo redfield,

schoener Post von Dir. Schaue doch mal bei Gelegenheit in unserem Chat-Kanal vorbei, da kannst Du Deine Artikel auch promoten und bekommst vielleicht noch mehr Upvotes :-)

https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch

Gruesse,
twinner

Danke für den link. Ich schaue die Tage mal rein. Gruß redfield

Wow, you have amazing nature out there! And you have a very interesting hobby. Looking forward to other posts :)

Thank you. When I look out of my window I can see this. Black forest - wonderful.

Welcome to steemit! I really like the pictures :) Very interesting. I am looking foreward to read more detailled posts about the bees and the marmalade making :)

Thank you. I am very happy to be part of this comunity now.

Wow! Already 247 votes in the first hour :) You are having a great start here :)

Yes, thank you. I am very surprised and very happy. :)

Willkommen bei Steemit. Die Bienen machen einen guten Eindruck. Wie sieht es mit dem Bienensterben im schwarzen Wald aus? Ich weiss nicht mehr wo, aber ich entsinne mich einen Beitrag gesehen zu haben, in dem berichtet wurde, dass die Bienen selbst in pestizidfreien Gegenden sterben . Ich bin gespannt, wie es hier weitergeht...

Verglichen mit Bienen aus anderen Gegenden sind unsere nicht von Monokulturen umgeben. Wir haben im Umkreis von mehreren Kilometern eine große Vielfalt an Pollen und Nektar. Dies hält die Bienen gesund. Ob mit Neonicoinoiden gespritzt wird oder andere für Bienen nicht gesundheitsfördernde Substanden verwendet werden kann ich nicht beurteilen, hoffe aber auf die Vernunft und Umweltliebe der Bauern und Kleingärtner.
Für mich ist es ein sehr schönes Hobby. :)

Hello @redfield, welcome to the community. Can you share how did you do things like what you are doing right now?

I was trained as a bee keeper in a club. I went there for about a year, twice a month for about one year before I had my first bees. It is no statutory duty but it was very interesting.
I hope I can show you more about bees and nature. It would please me to delight you.

Good to know that. Looking forward to your future posts about bees.

such an interesting post! I know little about beekeeping but I look forward to reading more :)

Just tell me what you want to know and I will tell more about it.
Bees are so interesting.

Welcome to steemit, your bees are cute.

Thank you, you do not know the pain when they do not like me. ;)

Welcome to steemit. Good post and completely different. Not a fan of bees myself but everyone to their own. You've obviously made a great start looking at the votes you have gained. Good luck

Hope my posts are interesting and always a little bit different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37