My first step with Steemit

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,


I am Anil Chandna from New Delhi,India. It's the capital of one of the greatest cultural country, India. I work in an Indian company and manage an entire software project account.        

In past few days or weeks, I heard a lot about Steemit from my younger brother @funnyman and really got inspired from his thoughts. I am also seeing steemit an opportunity to learn, to connect to outer world, to share and get useful information across.        

The 1st ever meetup of Steemit in India which I have heard, was held up in Pune and was organized by @funnyman and it encouraged me even more to join this community and to learn and spread knowledge.

If I need to tell you about myself and my interest, then that will be more inclined towards subconscious and super-conscious mind. I study about this a lot. You can also expect my write-ups on history, my travels, technical conferences  and some other learnings from books and from my personal experiences as well. 

Here are a few experiences I am sharing.

Recently, I am reading a book “Many Lives Many Master” by Dr. Brian Weiss and want to share a learning. 

                       “A patient undergone for a brain surgery, no anesthesia was given to brain as the brain does not feel  any pain. During the operation, doctor and staff talked some shitty things about patient(like he might get brain hemorrhage or some other brain damage during operation). Doctors were just enjoying this. But, on patient’s subconscious mind, it had a huge impact. Patient felt fear of this for the lifetime as his subconcious mind stored this information and whenever a stress/non-happening kind of situation occurs, these past incidents pulls back the patient back. Then doctor Weiss hypnotized that patient and asked patient to go back to this traumatic incident. Only after that, this fear was released from the patient.”

                                   

                                This is the cover page for the book.

 I love to attend technical conferences as well. Here are the few snapshots from conferences.

                                                                        

                                 SelConf-2016 Snapshot                                                               

Here I am with  star wars sword in the conference.

                                     

                                         My Star wars snapshots


I also love to travel. Travelling also supports my mind, my heart and my leanings. And experiencing new things can  be covered by travelling.

                           Here are a few experiences I am sharing.         

                                                My Toy train travel

View from my balcony in Shimla, India

                                    

                                            My Balcony view


An awesome place to experience Gokarting

                                    
                                                         Gokarting


I will write down the review of “Many Masters Many Lives”, my travels, learning through conferences across in my upcoming blogs.


I am not sure how good a blogger I am.But, giving it a try.

@qagiri

Sort:  

Hi Qagiri, and welcome to Steemit! If you have any questions about how things work here there are lots of users willing to help out - just tag your post with #help or #steemit and somebody will probably come by and help out :)

sure!!
That will be a great help!

Welcome to steemit... best of luck.

thanks @king3071
Good luck to you too

Welcome and happy Steeming!

kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Hey!!
Thanks a ton!
Happy Steeming!!

@qagiri, welcome to steemit. I will follow you, so to see your progress. Best of luck

Thanks a ton for your wishes!!
Hope to get a great learning.

Welcome - It seems you catch on fast. Following you

@qagirl Welcome to Steemit:)

It would be useful for you to do a verification in your post.

Here is a post that explains how and why.

Thank you for reading the post.

Welcome my friend.
Many of us enjoy your brother, and we are glad that now you have joined too!

Thanks @papa-pepper
Feels great to hear good things about @funnyman

Soon, you can hear good things about @qagiri!

Welcome and Namaste!

Namaste @andrew0
Thank you !!

Nice meeting you. I have an adopted India brother who lives in India and work in USA farm.

Hey @hanamana
Nice to meet you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46