Introduce MyselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hello Steemit Users




I didn't want to upload my picture with all the privacy issues everybody rants about. Is introduction posts really important. Do people read posts like this anymore?
line.png


I do not know if there is a future for steemit when you look at the competition.
I personally do not like the steemit platform for the simple reason that its nothing more then a unorganized blogging site. I think most people on this platform do not like being here accept for the reason that they might make some money. The truth is that it will take you a very long time to see a decent money flow and that is if you are any good at writing or creating expert level content. Most of us do not like to write or making videos.
line.png


I am only on steemit to improve my writing skills and maybe make some fucking money. Facebook's system is perfect in that they make you addicted to scrolling posts on the wall, the instant gratification that you get when your bored. Steemit should copy Facebook's layout and be done with it.
line.png


I think one of the biggest problems with steemit is the layout. Posts are random and unorganized even with tagging people just post anything with any tags. On Youtube you have folders and playlists where a specific topic is placed. If I want to binge on space travel videos I want to click on a playlist with fifty videos on it.
line.png


My goal is to buy land and farm and grow my own food. It's the only thing I am interested in. It's a passion that I can't shake. In order to buy land I need more income streams like this so that I can accumulate the funds to buy the land. I know that I can live very cheaply on my own land and save a lot of money. If the multy income stream plan doesn't work out I will consider an eco-village.
line.png


Well, I got my writing practice in so I am satisfied. I can probably write anything here because nobody is going to read it. Grab it by the ({})


Facebook the uncomplicated life
optional text

Inspiring steemit users

@joeparys
@yallapapi
@berniesanders
@samstonehill
@teamsouthafrica
@deepthoughtone
@homestead-guru

Steemit users favorite stumble upon sites

Peek Investments
Interesting sites to get some good deals
optional text
Easy Equities is a South African
base investment platform any layman can use to invest in local companies

optional text
Luno is a South African base cryptoexchange platform that exchange Rands for bitcoin and ethereum

Sort:  

Hey, welcome to Steemit :) Yeah a lot of your concerns are correct, there are a few projects in the works for making the user interface much more user friendly, so hopefully things will keep improving with time.

Welcome to Steemit!

Hey! Welcome to steemit :)

Thanks will do

Yeah, don't worry. I didn't read it.


Welcome to Steem @ppktech.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

thanks for this post and welcome to steemit .my name is Victoria Rose, my steemit user name is @kjseetharaman .. i am fallowing you, fallow me, get your every post upvoted,, i also will help to resteem your post,, get every upvote 100% back,, again welcome to steemit ,

You are welcome to the platform @ppktech. Good news is that you will surely have fun here, and it will open up your creative mind.

On the other hand, you might feel discouraged with the little or no attention and reward you might get from your posts to come.

But i will advice that you do not be discouraged, because with persistence, dedication and originality, you will grow organically.

Lastly, i believe that with time, the steemit platform will improve.

Thanks I will keep at it friend

Hi, take a look at my best of tech blog and consider following if you find it interesting.

I sure will thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57806.13
ETH 2453.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36