My first disappointing experience as a Steemian

Prior to my getting approved , I had countless times fantasise about how much money I’d make here even after the first week. Forget about the fun, the social aspect of meeting new people and learning new things. My primary motive for joining this platform was to make money.Just like every other new member around here. (Deny at your own risk)

But now, it’s been three days or more since I joined this platform. And my plans aren’t appearing to work out. Not that it’s not worth being happy about just that it’s way below my expectation. Before my first post, I’d navigated the site and checked most especially the Introducemyself category. I see how much people money people make with just one post and believe me I was optimistic I’d make more. I was actually thinking I had the content.

Well, I did and I still do just that I’m just getting to see things as they truly are. We all have to start from somewhere and just like I read In the starter guide, it’s always better to forget about the money and enjoy the fun of it. Money is a bonus.

You can still read my introduction post here
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@poetmichealace/from-making-noise-to-making-money-or-here-is-micheal-ace-on-steemit

As well as other articles of mine

& others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48