MY Introduction

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Hello, my name is Patter and I came to Steemit because of the censorship on the social media. With that out of the way let's get down to the nitty gritty and get personal.

I didn't speak for several years as a child. My childhood was isolated, painful and hellish. I had a lot to overcome when I got on my own and worked hard to stop the cycle of abuse. It was worth the invested time and money I put in for many years! I'm now very happy with my life and the people I let into my life. I am still a work in progress.

When I was in high school I watched a caricature artist at the county fair for hours. I decided after a few days of thought that I wanted to draw caricatures. From that day on I had a sketch pad with me everywhere I went and drew almost everyone that crossed my path.My sister became my biggest cheerleader and help me follow through despite my shyness? THE GOOD NEWS > my first art show (drawing people) was a tremendous success.

I am still shy but traveling the country meeting and drawing people has helped me to grow more confident.

Steemit seems like the perfect place to share creations, make friends and maybe, even, see a little money come in. 

My sister and I came to Central Florida while traveling the art show circuit. It was love at first sight and and I never left. The weather is perfect > except for the hurricanes and tornadoes.

Traveling seven years to shows > setting up and tearing down along with never staying longer than a few weeks in one place grew old and tiring. There came a time when i became eager to find a place to plant my feet.

I never miss the cold and snow from the north and I'm overjoyed that all my snowmen, now, are made from sand on warm beaches.

My mentor for several years was Toni Sisti  who was known for painting, drawing, and art education . He met me as a judge and awarded me a student award at an art show in New York. He then offered to take me under his wing as his prodigy for several years > teaching me about art, people and life. I am blessed to have known him.


I love drawing people


I love playing with my food & setting it on fire!

Above was an Easter marshmellow chic "Peep"


I love Making up Stories and Illustrating them. "Tender Hearted Square"


I love cats, capturing them and manipulating them in photoshop!


I love having a mobile phone that shows off what I see

I love repairing Public Domain Illustrations.

I love Holidays, being Thankful, LOL & making others LOL, and being a Vegetarian

I love Harry Potter, digital painting and disc golf.


Last but not least

I LOVE THE PEOPLE AND SPACE YOU CALL STEEMIT!


Sort:  

If you have a Mac, you could download MacDown and write your posts offline. Then you can just copy/paste into the website when you're ready to post. I had too many posts lost by trying to edit them on the website, so I had to go find some other option.

Anyway, writing your posts somewhere other than the website is usually a good plan. :) Welcome!

Thank you for your help. I do not have a mac! Could I do it on Microsoft Word?

Sure, nothing wrong with Word. The nice thing about that MacDown tool is that you can test out the formatting commands. If you edit in Word, your formatting probably won't copy over. But similar tools exist for PCs; just google "markdown editor for windows" or something like that. Do you know about markdown formatting? Here are a couple posts explaining how to make your Steem posts look great:

https://steemit.com/steem/@xeldal/how-to-liven-up-your-steem-posts-with-markdown

https://steemit.com/steemit/@primus/how-to-use-new-hidden-steemit-features-for-custom-formatting-within-post-content-floating-right-left-and-justifying

No I don't understand what "markdown editor for windows" is all about but I am guessing I soon will. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

I could not comment or resteemit to refer back to the post. Is there a way to favorite an old post?

Not that I know of; I just keep a folder of bookmarks of old posts in my browser. I guess you could also write a new post with links to old ones.

OmeOmy > You are filled with so many helpful ideas.
I think I might call you > Master BiophilSteemer <

HolyMoly I don't see anything blocking the photos. Thanks Steemit!

An old soul huh...then you dont belong in a lot of selfish and worldly circles ;) though it's hard to not be understood most times, it is harder to be in their shoes.

I have great people who surround me and I stay clear of those who have their own agendas and ugly games. Everyone of us has energy/powers to help mankind. Why waste it on those who have a different mindset of hurting others to boost themselves up and don't want us in their lives. I could be wrong but I learned that at an early age.

Am sure..though it depends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18