Hellow Fellow Steemians - Welcome To My First Post!

my first post.png

Hi everyone, my name is Julie and this is my first post on Steemit. I'm so glad to be here! This looks like a fun place to share and interact with people from all over the world.

thats me.png

divider.png

As you can see from my intro thumbnail, I'm an Aussie who is now living in Wisconsin! I came here just over two years ago to marry my soulmate. Its a huge change for me as I originally lived on the Gold Coast in sunny Queensland.

So I went from days like this:

byron bay.png

To days like this:

wisconsin winter.png

I simply love the change of the season in Wisconsin but the temperature change is a bit of a challenge sometimes. So many sets of warm clothes and footwear I just did not need in Oz.

I also love writing and blogging and I can't wait to start making new friends here and reading about your lives and experiences.

divider.png

For myself, I have had the great fortune in this lifetime to travel the world, living and working in many different places such as Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) Bali (Indonesia) Singapore.

I also had the great blessing of spending lots of spiritual time in an amazing ashram in India at the feet of my spiritual master. I have a meditation and spiritual learning blog I write because of this.

To top that off I have 4 grown up children still living in Australia so life is very full and happy.

divider.png

Oh..and did I mention that the soul mate I married is an ordained Methodist Minister? That makes for some interesting conversations around the dinner table for this very 'eastern' centered gypsy!

Thanks for reading my first post!

Peace and Love to all

Julie

divider.png

Image credits : Images in my thumbnail from Pixabay. Other images are my own.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @peacemaker9!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome!!

I hope you enjoy it here! Please ignore paid upvote bots. They are a hiding to nothing. Vote comment post and enjoy.

If you build it they will come!

;O)

thanks for the great advice @meesterboom ..and thanks for visiting commenting and getting me started on my upvote journey. very cool...

Welcome to steemit @peacemaker9! Great introduction! I just upvoted you! Follow me @relsserd.

Hi @relsserd Thanks for taking time out to read my intro post and upvote me. I have just visited your blog..I must admit I don't know much about the world of crypto currencies so your posts are a great place to start . I have certainly followed you to keep track!

Hi nice post welcome to Steemit I wish you the best of luck

Hi @tonymullins Nice to meet you and thank you so much for your welcoming comment.

Welcome to steemit @peacemaker9. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50