Unprepared but why wait? Come meet onlyoneman!

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

I found this site due to my brother, who has been speaking so highly of it. I figured why not give it a chance? I am a 28 year old father and husband. My biggest interest are my family, hiking, outdoor photography, video games, and so many much more. Getting to be outside is one of the greatest things to me. Between feeling the breeze of a secluded beach far off into the wilderness or maybe the thought of being alone, relaxed. I go on many hikes as I will show here. 

This was taken on April 11th, 2015 if I remember correctly. That is another thing I love to do. Take photos to show others what I have seen, what they could see, and for too many what they will never see for themselves. I have no formal knowledge of taking or editing but I try! Speaking of photos, you can see my love for New York Football Giants! They have a game today they will truly let us know if they are a real team this year or not. 

I hope to hear from so many of you. I have so many more interests that I will be sharing overtime!

Love,

OnlyOneMan


Sort:  

Thanks! I thought so too. When I got to it I refilled my water and took this great picture.

Welcome! Nice to see an outdor pic. I take a lot when I walk outside, everything that catches my attention. But no high specs camera atm.

Thank you! It was taken with an LG G4. Then I edited with Gimp 2.8 (free). Also the beauty of the internet, you can see what you no longer could before!

I use my phone too. I carry my old HTC for pics, as my Ubuntu phone makes the ugliest pics one could imagine. I plan to get a good one (camera) some time soon. I have so many snapshots maybe it would be fun to make a thread about that kind of stuff and post them

It would be to me. I am going to be posting a lot of pictures myself. Finding some weird places around my town to capture some cool memories.

Welcome to Steemit, @onlyoneman! Looking forward to seeing more of your photos from the hikes :) Where are you from? New York?

Thank you! Yup. I live in CNY and this was taken in the Adirondack area.

Ah, cool. As an European, I kind of imagine New York as a gigantic city with no nature except for Central Park, and I tend to forget that its also a pretty big state with lots of nature :)

That is the beauty of where I am in NY.

you can follow @taskmanager he does a daily post of games people are holding on steemit can gain a little extra steem there or check out betting on steem sports taskmanager shows links to all of those

Thanks! Will do. Seems pretty fun and interesting on how it all works.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy posting here!

Thank you! So far very much enjoying myself.

Welcome to Steemit! :))

@onlyoneman, awesome #introducemyself. I'm following you mr. family man. Steem On Dude!

Thank you very much! Follow as well! I used to be the complete opposite of family man. Lol. Then I met my wife and after 7 years she finally got me to say yes. Best decision of my life!

Welcome on Steemit upvoted and followed.

Thank you!. Followed as well. Hope to hear from all of you at some point.

Welcome! Nice nature shots! Good luck on here. I upvoted and followed you.

Thanks! Followed as well. Also if you check out my newest post, I have a few more shots taken from that same trip. Also a before picture of this stream. It was pure beauty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36