@novium - Introduction

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Hi again!
I thought that it's a good time to finally post my introduction after being a bit incognito. You might already have seen me lurking around Steemit when helping out @Someguy123 with some minor things and when I started the Steem A11y Project (it would be rad if you took a look at it as well).

So yes, my name is Alex and I live in (actually not so much anymore) ice-cold Sweden, to be more precise Uppsala.
Uppsala at night
Currently I'm a first-year student at Uppsala University studying for my M.Sc.En in Information Technologies. Fortunately I've had a lot of time to do other things, specifically Steemit. So, since @Someguy123 introduced me to Steem and Steemit I've been trying to wrap my head around everything from the underlying code, trying to come up and make improvements. One recent pull-request is adding the outlines when you tab thru the page (you can try it right now!) which helps a ton when using the site without a mouse!

Trying to keep it short, so, if you want to know more about what I'm doing? Follow me!

Otherwise you can always check out these posts :)
UnderSteem updated (added reblog, new post overlay etc. from upstream)
Stemit A11y Project

Almost forgot! Feel free to add me on Battle.net if you play World of Warcraft or HotS (novium#2266 on EU) or on Steam for general gaming!

Sort:  

I really like the lights in that picture. Did you take it? Sweden must be a beautiful place. Following.

Sadly no (because it's pretty amazing), it's from Wikimedia, but I have quite a bunch of other images that I might post some time :)

Your Steem A11y project is wonderful! Well met, Alex!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69384.14
ETH 3682.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31