You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! Time for my very first post!!

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Steemit! Introducing yourself can be a bit hard. I did so fairly quickly after joining, but ended up not liking my introduction. So recently I made two new introduction posts. So please keep in mind that you can always come back and reintroduce yourself if you feel the need to! (Just don't claim to be new when you reintroduce yourself, lol. The community will call you out on it.)

Sounds like you have a fairly exciting life!

Music is always good.

I like anime, too, but it's not something I talk about regularly because I have this horrible tendency to attract all the weebs and I prefer to talk to anime lovers that don't spazz out all over the place when talking about anime. Some anime is worth spazzing out over, I'll admit. But I'm sure you know what I mean.

Steemit is a very interesting place to be. This is my first venture into cryptocurrencies. It still confuses me a lot, but I'm really hoping that this place will be a viable way to earn some money while being myself.

Good luck on your Steemit adventures! With an introduction post like yours, I think you'll probably do pretty well here.

Just don't do a lot of upvoting (it dilutes the value of your upvote) and please don't be one of those people that resteems every single thing you even kinda like. A ton of new users do just that, and it's a fantastic way to annoy everyone else and get yourself ignored. Resteeming a few things here and there is perfectly fine. But there are some users that resteem pretty much everything they look at.

A great way to get started is to make sure you leave comments. People love getting good comments that contribute and aren't super short. Your ability to leave quality comments will be just as important as your ability to make quality posts.

Anyways, I'll stop rambling your ear off.

Good luck, and take care of yourself!

Sort:  

Thanks for the thoughtful response. Some really great info in there so I appreciate that too! Very new to the site so theres still so much I'm trying to figure out-- Voting is definitely one of those.

LOL at "Weeb". I literally just learned about that term yesterday from a friend who frequents a lot of comic conventions. Perhaps some day we'll have a very pleasant and weeb-free anime discussion. Take care!

Voting is about to get a lot different. Tomorrow they're rolling out HF 19. So don't get too used to voting today.

Hopefully we will!

If you like getting free art, I give out free art every Friday under the tag #freebiefriday. No need to follow me if you don't want to, just use that hashtag and you'll find my free art posts. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50