You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit, this is Harmony with an intropost of what I'm all about

Great post @heretolisten and I applaud your intention to not cover already well covered material in this community but to carve out a niche in the area of hand bolling those who have just gone through the emotional awakening journey, likely at the copay of social penalty or internal turmoil.

Following and resteeming as I think this will be valuable to others and I look forward to hearing your view on the psychological aspects in particular.

Best wishes.

Sort:  

Thanks so much, I find psychology in general fascinating. Reading Jung had a massive impact on me.
But yeah, during the course of less than 6 months my mind did, what felt like a back flip somersault with a twist:/ So I can totally empathize with those going through it. I learned techniques that really seemed effective for coping, and I think they could be helpful to others.

But I'm not quite sure what you mean by "copay of social penalty" if you'd care to enlighten me.

Thanks again for your support

cheers

AH! My apologies! I do most of my posting on my phone and despite me re-reading there are sometimes errors that slip through. That seems to be one of them.

That was meant to say "likely at the cost of social penalty".

It's little wonder that you feel like the rug was pulled out from you. That tends to happen when fundamental truisms are questioned. It takes personal fortitude to make it through such times. It's similar to processing a divorce or separation when such a thing was never on the radar. It's a fundamental shift in what the mental outcome was pictured as so it hits like a freight train.

I've done some amateur studies in psychology and find the varied approaches and techniques that have come into being over the years interesting in themselves.

Looking forward to interacting with you more!

Me too, should be fun:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39