You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi! This is the Steemit version of bruise

Welcome to Steem Community @bruise! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Sort:  

Thank you for your welcome! I will keep my master password safe. I have yet to explore the wallet, so I'll check that out and will check out your link. I think I'll work through the Steemit FAQ, then your link. I've already read a couple of good newbie articles, so I'm slowly starting to get a feel for how it works.

The one immediate question that mystifies me is that I don't seem to have a good app to use on my phone - the android one I tried wouldn't accept the password, so got rid of it again and just go on Steem via the web. Do you have a recommendation? Thank you again for the welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29