Hello World from Never Grow Up Magazine

Anders and Jessica
Hi Steemit community,

Never Grow Up Magazine was founded by Anders and Jessica Långberg in 2014. When we write "we", it's us, and we'll try to sign each post with whoever wrote it as well.

We both want to experience the good things in life, and the online magazine is our way of sharing what we find with you. It's focused on travel, food, mechanical art and personal growth right now, but might grow into other lifestyle areas if or when we find the time to do so. What sets us apart from many other "lifestyle" outlets is that we try to really figure out what makes an experience great, what can be learnt from it and how it can be applied to other fields. Doing this we hope to spread the word about the people and places that really care about their crafts and their contribution to the world.

About Anders

Anders
During one application process for a job I was described as "off the charts" when it comes to structure after a combined intelligence and personality test. I guess this sums me up well, and maybe that's why I've felt at home with computers from a very young age. Although I studied vehicle engineering at the university it didn't take long until I started working as a consultant in software development and I've been within that field ever since, although my day job have progressed to more focus on helping companies and organizations take the right choices and implement technology in a good way.

I'm really into photography and cooking but can be quite interested and curious for just about anything - whether it's culture, technology or crafts. Jessica has been incredibly patient with all of my ideas since we met, from writing our own travel guides before even deciding on where we're going to listening to multi-hour monologues about cars or watches during our road trips.

About Jessica

Jessica
Before I met Anders I could not even boil rice and the only food I would ever order at a restaurant was "meat with french fries, without any sauce or additional extras". Things have changed quite a lot since then. Now I enjoy cooking and have attempted several of Heston Blumenthals "takes more than a day to cook"-recipes and love a good baking challenge every now and then.

I apologize in advance for any long, complicated sentences, especially if they're containing lots of subordinated clauses. When you study law it becomes natural and it's also what many expect when writing PM's and contracts. Luckily, working as a mangagement consultant at one of the Big 4 where communication is a large part of my everyday work, I have many great colleagues constantly telling me to write less and shorter!

Our goal with Steemit is to give you the funny and weird backside stories of articles, recipes and more that is published on nevergrowupmag.com, we hope you'll like it!

Sort:  

Welcome @nevergrowupmag it's great to see another large blog. Feel free to reach out, and ask us questions.

Welcome guys! I will follow your work ;) Enjoy the community!!!

welcome to steemit....^^

Welcome to steemit!

Hello Ander & Jessica, welcome to the platform. Looking forward to your future post.

Thanks @pilgrimtraveler, @exploretraveler, @alexoz, @abdullar, @hitheryon, @juvyjabian we're really looking forward to be part of the Steemit community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70