Ok Steemit, You're Looking Great. Let Me Introduce Myself...

in #introducemyself7 years ago

20348205_10158936326115251_1053876617_o.jpg

It's time to spread my wings a little. I'm a UK resident, who'se sick and tired of hearing about Brexit. Seriously, every time you switch on the news it's BREAKING NEWS. And I just think, what on earth has broken now.

I've been to Germany a few times - mostly Munich, and it's a good country, full of great people. It's a progressive country, that has it's problems, but has mostly dealt with its historic problems. It has a reputation for not being an easy place to set a company up in, but perhaps there's ways around that by utilising Estonia's eCitizenship scheme.

So anyways, if you look at my recent post, it's clear that I quite liked Neukolln. I'm not great at German, but I can learn some more. But I need to meet a mix of German and international folk to keep me sane.

Who am I particularly?
Well, I'm a technology consultant with over 20 years of experience of commercial software development.
It's the sustainability of new businesses, and how we make them customer driven that drives me. This can feed into the development pipeline to help prioritise what we do, and dramatically increase the chances of success. I want to see more people be part of the 30% of software that succeeds.

For development I use Ruby On Rails, which is open source, and allows for rapid development and prototyping, whilst being supported by a large community of professionals who maintain a large ecosystem of gems - the plugins of common components that make it so speedy to use. I'm very happy to note that there is a Steemit gem :)

What about socially?
I love meeting new people. I love music; probably more guitar than not, but rock, post-rock, folk cover a large amount of what I like. Want to recommend a gig or band to me? I'll probably love you forever. I would love to sail and ski more.

I love the idea of becoming more location independent and it would be great to speak to more people in the digital nomad,

Thanks for reading my Introduce Myself post. You can find others to follow and say 'hello' to by following this link:
https://steemit.com/created/introduce-yourself
And if you've been hovering, and thinking of writing your own, then there's tips at:
https://steemit.com/welcome#Create_your_introduceyourself_post

Look forward to chatting with everyone more, and figuring out how to be a useful part of Steemit :) It looks like a great community so far.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @neukolln I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Haha ok bottymcbotface. Many thanks. Did you know there's now a Swedish train called TrainyMcTrainFace?

Welcome to steemit. Gave u a follow and an upvote

Welcome mister technology consultant developper ;)

Welcome @neukolln! I love visiting the U.K. I like how green it is over there. Beautiful country. Have a great time on Steemit:) Following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19