Understanding Steemit....

in #neukolln7 years ago

Ok, so. A mate has persuaded me to open an account on steemit, and I've heard a few times that you can get money for posting on here. So after a visit to Berlin, I've opened an account.

I stayed in Neukolln, and liked the relaxed vibe, whilst it had many things going on. So this account is dedicated to some good thoughts, and the good people of it.

I liked the bikes everywhere. I liked that I could walk out of my AirBnB, and there was a bakery outside it. I liked that the U-bahn was just around the corner. I liked the diversity of the people. From Turkish run takeaways, to Sudanese and Vietnamese cheap eats. To the lovely brunette with a fringe I saw as I walked out of the Rathaus U-bahn, who sadly was cycling away. I loved that the nearest bar was run by a French lady from Lyon. She could speak just a little more German than me. I also got to speak really bad French at the end of that night, to say good bye. After attempting really bad German earlier haha. I loved that the AirBnB was in a large apartment block, which had a courtyard, and that the apartment was not on the roadside of this. This is great, as it allows me to sleep. I loved that I got to catch up with several friends whilst I was in Berlin. They all had their own lives going on, but made time to meet. That felt great. I loved that another mate from the UK was also visiting and we got to hang out. I loved that moment I arrived, and walked out of Rathaus U-bahn, and walked into a sunny square, with a fountain and shade, and had a Kaffee from a street cafe. I loved that there was a culture of buying a beer from a shop, and drinking it outside in the sun. I loved that I found a place, that was a music venue, and an art gallery. I loved that it was so close to the airport (X7 for 2km, and a few Ubahn stops from Radow). I loved walking down the canal with a couple of mates. I loved that it felt there was still plenty more to discover.

I'm in another good place as I write this, but wonder when I will be back in Neukolln.
What do I need? A room in a place, on the inside of a courtyard at a reasonable price (circa 400-450 euros all in)
A desk; possibly at Google's Factory. It's only 50 Euros a month.
And about 2000 Euros a month freelance income - I'm a product guy. A startup strategy guy. A ruby developer that likes working in an agile manner.

Hello Neukolln!

Please do get in touch if you can help with any of these.Neukölln.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51