Introduce myself - Pia from Sweden

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hi!

I was tipped by a collegue about this place. I work with cloud tech and I am an Office 365 Evangelist. Not so much by choice but my awe of technology. I'm old as dirt in the tech industry (more then 20 years) but I get giggly when new tech comes.

My hero is Musk
I believe in citizen pay
I love movies, music and cats
I'm married with kids
I have a corny and dark sense of humor
I try to be nice, but more often I'm straight
I'm a GOT fan
I'm a YIMBY
I'm brave

People like to ask me questions about

  • Technology
  • Tricky people questions
  • Love and relationships

Oxymorons

  • I can get pissed off at trolls to the point where I almost become one
  • I am a firm believer of my belifs until I am proven wrong and welcome new data
  • I'm not religous but I am spiritual

I'm learning about gardening and redecorating. One day I might learn Arabic.

I hope that we will get along or at least learn from each other.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Welcome to Steem @mrsbeata I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! I joined last June and I am happy with the results.... I am a Brazilian writer and journalist, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

hi @Mrsbeata I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Good to meet you @mrsbeata and welcome to the Steemit family.

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Welcome to Steemit! I'm sure this platform can satisfy ALL your needs. There are some awesome homesteaders and gardeners to follow on here. Tons of other stuff too of course.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Keep them coming! I can see that this is a recent account so welcome to steemit. Have an upvote and keep up the good work!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of upvotes so I suggest you to try out Steemfollower as you can earn 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have more info on it in this post where I go over the system in more depth and, believe it or not, this has become my most upvoted post yet.

Congratulations @mrsbeata! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55