Its a Sign! Introducing Me.

A big warm hello steem community!

Its a beautiful summers evening here in country South Australia and I must admit it is not just the heat of the weather that's got me a bit bothered under the collar! Talking about myself isn't something I have ever really been good at.
Koala.jpg

If you don't mind, as I am a licensed Naturopath here in Australia, I would like to keep some anonymity for now. Which, I appreciate, may appear as very non genuine of me but I do plan to be as authentic as possible! Also, here is my quick disclaimer- any suggestions taken from my writings are done so with the full knowledge I have not examined you and personally prescribed any treatment and I hold no responsibility for your actions. At the end of the day, you are actually 100% responsible for your actions.

As I am so new to this platform and finding it somewhat challenging, please be patient with me. You are welcome to refer to me as Lyn. I am hoping you can find me or tag me at @lovelivinglife and if not, well hopefully someone will point me in the right direction.

20180206_204254.jpg

I hope to be sharing my perspective and experiences with natural remedies, metaphysics, family and life in general. I have never attempted blogging/ chatting and I am pinching myself writing this. I have been a Naturopath for nearly 19 years with career breaks for family and other reasons. I have had a keen interest in spirituality for nearly 30 years now so much so that I have been studying part-time for the past 4 years a degree in metaphysics.

I believe good health is achieved through the balance of body, mind & spirit.

I love reading, walking my border collie, family gatherings and a good belly laugh.

Oh and I love smashed avocado with poached eggs.
IMG_1637.JPG

I knew absolutely nothing (and to be honest still not a lot) about steem and the steem community this time last week. I stumbled upon the word steem in the comment section of a Facebook post I was reading. Being curious and somewhat bored with the newsfeed I was perusing, I googled it!

Wow. A whole community I new nothing about. I browsed a couple of articles and was blown away.

Intelligent life on the planet does exist, how exciting!

I took that as a sign to get involved.
IMG_0445.JPG

Now, as I write this and have re-read it I have realized a couple of things about myself.

I am not an experienced writer so I write how I think. I sometimes think I would like to use some Aussie slang and throw in the odd expletive or swear word. So, if someone could let me know if this is acceptable in this community that would be great and helpful so thanks in advance. Also, if anyone does take the time to read anything I post, if you ever need clarification on the phrases and terms used, please let me know. I appreciate that sometimes it may appear as if us Australians are from another planet.

I have never been good at keeping a diary and as I mentioned earlier I have never blogged, so I hope to use this experience to dive deep into my thoughts and sharing the outcomes. My mind often wanders so I also would like to learn and master the discipline of keeping focused. It is my wish to help and be helped so we can all become better humans and mankind can evolve into a planet not focused on self and greed but love and commUNITY.

Also, I love sharing inspirational quotes.

IMG_1462.JPG

Have a great day/evening wherever you on this amazing planet of ours and I so look forward to reading and sharing with those of you that are like-minded!

Lyn
@lovelivinglife

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, good to see another Adelaideian on here! :D

From one Aussie to another, welcome to steemit! I actually considered training as a natropath for a while, but ended up as a philosopher instead (long story). If you want to keep an eye on what the rest of us antipodeans are up to, be sure to check out the #australia and #teamaustralia tags, as well as checking out @teamaustralia (who really helped me find my feet here). There's actually quite a few South Australians on here, so you'll be in good company.

Thanks for the advice. I haven't had a chance to have a good read and search around yet so I will take the time tonight to click around and have a look at what my fellow Aussies are up to.
To be honest it has taken nearly 2 days to get me intro post happening! Embedding photos on my tablet wasn't working, I jumped on the PC and yay - quick and easy as. Wished I had known that earlier!

Okay, first I have to say welcome to Steemit! I am so excited that I found your post. I really like the user name you picked. Just over the last few moths I have gotten into spirituality. Its an amazing experience. I recently posted a few blogs about manifesting success through the law of attraction. I'm really glad to be following you now because I like to see the world (from my computer) and Australia is a place I definitely want to see. You did lose me at the avocado part for a second. I'm not fond of avocado lol You had no reason to be nervous writing your post. I thought you did great. I just wrote a blog today that was meant for new users to find their way around Steemit a little better. I think it could help you. If you want to check it out, you can click here ➡ 5 Important Tips For Steemit Users. Don't be nervous, just be the best you that you can be! Feel free to browse down my profile as well. You will find many helpful post from me and those that I have resteemed. The tag #dolphinschool has a lot of helpful post as well. Have fun on Steemit!

@magicalmoonlight

Wow thank you for that comment i will click around and read your suggestions shortly. I am keen just to share my experiences and perceptions so your encouragement is so appreciated

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Thank you so much. I am actually really excited because I know one person has read it!

Welcome to the community. Creativity is contagious... pass it along. - Albert Einstein

Hi right back at ya! I will have a look shortly thanks

hello @lovelivinglife and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Thank you! I think it may have been a good move on my behalf

Welcome fellow aussie! Enjoy your stay and good to see you onboard with teamaustralia!

Thank you - its rather exciting isnt it!

Love this... and I love the quote image at the end.

Thank you . I will follow you to see what a like minded soul gets up to 😁

😊🌠✌🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99