“Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.” Oscar Wilde

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Who I am?

My name is Laurine and I’m 21 years old. I’ve been studying aeronautics engineering in Paris for three years. I’ve had a hard choosing what to study because many fields interested me; ethnology, anthropology, veterinary, mathematics… but a decisive meeting with my neighbour cleared my mind. He’s a pilot and he introduced me to the aeronautic field. Thanks to my studies, I’m now in Thailand with the Chulalongkorn University for a semester. And I’m enjoying the freedom and the adventures!

My passions

My foremost passions are travelling and climbing, which fit well together. It’s probably why I choose the latter? Thanks to climbing, I’ve been to amazing places; Kalymnos in Greece, in the south of the France and soon in Krabi. Moreover, since I’m 18, I travel one month in a new country every year. I’ve been trekking in Iceland and Vietnam for instance. These trips opened my mind and gave me a desire to discover always more. After my semester in Thailand I’ll travel for two months in South-Eastern region. Finally, I am also planning to take a gap year and take 6-months internship in an aeronautic company.

I also love music. Always need to go to concerts, to festivals, to discover new artists. I’m listening to all kind of music; reggae, electronics, sometimes French rap and jazz and classical music; I’ve been playing 15 years of classical music in piano and I’d like to start jazz!

The more I write, the more I realize that I am interested with so many stuffs! Indeed, I love going to cinema at least once a week. I love going to arts exhibition in Paris (photography, painting, sculptures…). I go to ski at least once a year (it clears my head). Anyway, I am not going to tell you everything I like it will take hours but I hope you can imagine the kind of person that I am.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and keep posting. :)

Great post!!! Follow Me And Upvote My All post

Thank you! :)

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit. @laurine
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Wow, it sounds like you are living the dream! I hope you can enjoy all the beauties of tailand and are able to climb there! I would love to hear about it. :-)

If you like climbing you might wan't to check out the @Climbing-Trail. It is an account dedicated to give climbing, alpinism and hiking a plattform here on Steemit. It is curated by @HaTo.

Hi ! I'm planning to go climb next week I will post an article ! I have seen your blog it's really interested!

Hey @laurine,

that sounds perfect. I can't wait for it!

Thanks ! Love your gif !

Congratulations @laurine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit @laurine ! Really nice post :)

Thank you Cassandre !

A new Steemian ^^ hello @laurine I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Great post! I can see you're new here so welcome aboard. Have one upvote on the house and don't forget to upvote others!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Congratulations @laurine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33