Introduce myself after a month in this community, and I declare how fortunate I am to be here!

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Firstlyl I know about STEEMIT was from @vannour. He then advised me to join, and then More friends also advised the same thing. @vannour, @steemvest17, @safar01, thanks to you all.

Become afterwards, I have joined in this great community. In the beginning, I wanted to find out what is it about. Whole month I went along with, to see if this would be a good thing for me. Is this merely a matter of getting the reward for a posting?

So what's the answer I've found? I actually found that it was not merely a matter of rewards earned. But more than that, this was global community that brings together millions of ideas and works. I really feel very close to all the people in the world, unlike on facebook (I say this without forgetting and with all respect to what has been given by Facebook to the world community). In STEEMIT, like I was in a conference room at the United Nations. And here, I like finding niches where I can live naturally because the Acehnese since the time their ancestors are the people who perform a good relationships with the people of the whole nation in the world. Our country in the past is a cosmopolitan country because constitute of a transit port in maritime passageways between East and West World. The situation was not like today!

Here in STEEMIT, I can find a lot of beneficial things because everyone wants to post the many things that is unique, special, and amazing. I actually found something new in STEEMIT, and I want to continue my presence here, even the time that I have not much and extremely limited.

I am a researcher of history, epigraphs and writer in a place far from center of the world. I work for @mapesa, a community of volunteers who gives big concern to the history and the various historical heritage in Aceh in particular and Southeast Asia in general. Various work done by the Community is not funded by the local government or other hand. They are volunteers who work hard on the belief of the importance of caring for and preserving the cultural heritage and civilization which is owned by the country that floats between the Indian Ocean and the Strait of Malacca. And I was one of the researchers in that volunteer community.

Now, I am already 42 years of age. The original natives of Aceh. So, since 42 years ago my parents had given me a name: Taqiyuddin. I am proud of the name, but to make people easily to remember me, I chose the name @keuudeip which means in my language: for life. Yes, I want to be beneficial for the life even with a very limited ability. And because STEEMIT, in my perspective, was one community to revive; which revive the original works, revive those who work, so therefore I declare how fortunate I am to be among this community. And because of that I will be posting a lot about life and nature in STEEMIT.

So, move on STEEMIT, and I'm one of your supporters even across the ocean.

Here are some photos when I do my job as a historical researchers.


In the famous historical heritage in Banda Aceh. "Gunongan" from the 17th century.


I am at the moment doing a study of maritime archeology at the site Lamuri, in Aceh.


as speaker...


In Padang Lawas, North Sumatra, Indonesia.


At National Museum of Indonesia with a friend of the museum staff.


At Prambanan temple, Central Java, Indonesia.


At a world heritage city, Malacca, Malaysia.


At location of the site Bujang Valley, Kedah, Malaysia.

Thanks a lot for accepting me in the community.

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

We are fortunate to have you here on Steemit, @keuudeip.

Thank you for your good motivation to me, @jamesbrown

thx for sharing part of your story on here!

Thanks to you that have been willing to come around to read, @doitvoluntarily...

Welcome to steemit @keuudeip【ツ】I love your introduction and your beautiful photos, Cheers!

Welcome to steemit! Thanks so much for shareing with us! Wishing you all the best and keep steeming on! ♨👍😉♨

You are the best, thanks @karenmckersie

Welcome!
Nice photos, and I'm curious about your archeology work.
Upvoted & followed.

Also this: The people of Aceh experienced the Dutch at their very worst. I feel like I should apologise, even though I wasn't born yet when all that happened. I'm happy to say, though, that the only member of my family who fought in the Atjeh wars deserted after two weeks.

Glad, you knew part of that history, @ocrdu, even though our ancestors fought each other in a very long time. And thankfully we can be friends today, and together building a good life for the the whole world.

But the content of my post here, I'm apologize, because for a while I will just posting things that concerning about life, nature, Aceh and photography. Contents in archeology will be posted by mapesa account, the community where I contributed my effort voluntarily as other volunteers.

So, thank you, @ocrdu, and please accept my regards!

I'm also interested in nature, Aceh and photography, so still following. I was already following @mapesa 8-).

Very big respect to you, @ocrdu

Really looking forward to reading lots more from you @keuudeip. I love this kind of museum work.

thank you very much, @theullrich .. and you can also follow @mapesa for things that you like ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32