Who is Kabukiman?

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

     A long time ago, I had a boss who called me "Kabukiman" because I'm half-Asian. He was just trying to be funny, so it wasn’t a big deal. Whenever I would play a videogame or signup for something, most of the time I decided to use "Kabukiman." Anyhow, that's how I chose my Steemit name. By the way, I’m going to see that 1990 Troma movie someday about Kabukiman.  

I’m very grateful for the life I live. Somehow, the BEST woman in the world married me and I have two outstanding sons. In the early days of the Internet, I discovered that JESUS is the WAY, the TRUTH and the LIGHT (John 14:6). The Bible has been my guide to make sense of this crazy world and how it’s crumbling into more and more chaos. Two endeavors that have inspired me to delay chaos from crashing into my life are crypto-currencies and healthy living.  

When I watched FaceLikeTheSun’s video on Ethereum, it led me to dip my toes into the unknown murky waters of crypto currencies. I bought an Ether at $260 and a Litecoin at $40. I invested in mutual funds in the past, but I was not ready for the roller coaster ride that crypto markets are known for. When Ethereum dropped to $200, I sold (yes, I’m an idiot), I should’ve HODL. Since I don't have the time to be a day trader, I decided to put most of my efforts towards cloud mining. As some of you may know, the crypto universe changes rapidly and you have to stay on top of it. This Internet 3.0 (1.0 = websites and email | 2.0 = social media) of cryptos and blockchain technology keeps me on the edge of my seat. It's both exciting and stressful. To mitigate stress, I work out at the gym and try to eat right.  

My return to “glory days” started in May 2016 at about 230 lbs. After Christmas, I noticed I had made great gains in strength, but I stayed the same weight. I started looking for ways to overcome the scale. I know each person is different and what worked for me may not work for others. I tried the ketogenic diet and it seemed to offer a lot more than just weight loss. If you haven’t checked out this diet/lifestyle, it is a major paradigm shift with numerous health benefits. In order to lose weight, you need FAT! When my body switched from carb burning to fat burning (takes 2-4 weeks), I also decided to give intermittent fasting a try and it was like turning on the nitro to burn even more fat. The 16-8 fasting protocol (16 hours of fasting – 8 hour window to eat) is what I use for Monday to Friday and the weekends I’m not as strict. It's funny how when I returned to the gym I wanted to bulk up, but now that I'm doing low carb, my fitness goals have changed. This past weekend, I made it back to ONE-derland (under 200 lbs) and it’s a barrier I never thought I was going to break again.       

Well, this is my introduction to the Steemit world. I don’t normally do social media, but Steemit is on the blockchain! It's exciting to be partaking in this technology and mixing it up with this community.  

Put your trust in JESUS and your future will certainly be bright!  

Jim - AKA - Kabukiman (My LIFE verse is Romans 8:28)       

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Well hello from the other side of the world! Yes, I agree. I'm enjoying the Steemit platform too. GOD bless!

Thanks greatness96. Nice picture of you. GOD bless!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Nice introduction post! Hope you have a good time.

I'm having a blast. Thanks firepower!

Hi, Kabukiman, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks for the welcome.

Congratulations @kabukiman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Respect! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I'm gonna support you. One upvote from me and bring on the next one!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29