German travelwriter on board....

Hey there,

my name is Joerg Dauscher, a german travel writer currently living on Thasos, nothern Greece.

On steemit i would like to entertain you with fotographs and situations alike: small stories in english language about countries, cities and landscapes i have visited. I usually write in german, steemit will therefore be my platform for english writings.

Originally i am from Franconia, southern Germany, but i have lived in Berlin for more than twenty years. I am an expert on the balkans, especially on Albania. Three small books are published already (on Albania, a russian village and on living in Berlin) a fourth one on Albania is to follow. Currently i am working on Georgia.

Also i am running a blog, with unfortunately is entirely in german, but you´ll have steemit as alternative, promise!

So enjoy!

Best!

Jörg Dauscher

IMG_5809.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @joergdauscher! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @joergdauscher I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you, i still need to get some oriantation here. same as with traveling....

Hi, @joergdauscher.

Thank you for your brief and well informed introduction.

You're very welcome to steemit. I wish you success. I hope you'll enjoy steemit as time goes on. I'll like to follow you so I can share ideas with you here on steemit. I'm now following you. Feel free to follow me back if you want. @kingsley-clement

Hey Clement, thank you for your warm welcome. I am still sorting out things now, finding out how to vote up and stuff. talk soon!

Upvoted! love the suitcase, goodluck with travelling.
travelled for four years and blog about, from Amsterdam
will keep an eye out for your blogs

Last year it was a red backback all the way long. The suitcase was taken from Berlin to Thasos, when moving there.

Good one! Your account was recently created so welcome to the great community of steemit. Take this upvote and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to recieve votes so my advice would be to give Steemfollower a go as you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

So glad to read this introductory post and welcome to Steemit. This is an Albanian writing. Would really love to hear more about your impressions of Albania since I love traveling/hiking around as well...will follow you now. Cheers, @thesteemamateur

Miremengjesi! Do you speak any german by chance?

@joergdauscher Unfortunately I don't :/. But I see you speak English, so that's going to be easy as regards reading your posts :)
Cheers and looking forward to keep Steeming.
@thesteemamateur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52