introduction of a being named jeff... most call me jeef.

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

HEYO STEEMIT!
A friend recently told me about this... to say the least, I was taken aback. I cant wait to dive into this. With a brief scan thru content, I can tell this will be wonderful. It seems there many smart and creative people joined here...
My main focus here will be art, specifically tattoos... occasionally the events and situations of a jeef in its natural and unnatural surroundings. Im a professional tattoo artist that has been blessed with helping the beings of this world get covered. haha... or show the world their triumphs, losses... what they were... what they want to be...
Currently living and arting out of Madison Wisconsin in the united states, which really havent ever really appeared to be united. ive been licensed for around ten years now... arting longer then my brain can remember. 13256045_1354405037906983_8327262180590371062_n.jpg

Thank you all for the time and hopefully you enjoy my art. It has touched many, many people. Hoping to to keep this going for awhile. peace and love.
19904917_1804089942938488_484527336185116853_n.jpg13938613_1412004085480411_2385479815907107527_n.jpg
my facebook https://www.facebook.com/jeff.hustad.7
my instagram https://www.instagram.com/jeefhustad/

Sort:  

Nice post! You have signed up recently so welcome to steemit. Take this upvote and keep on doing you!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

this whole thing so a bit overwhelming... i read your recent post. this seems to be to good to be true!? thank you for the upvote!

Well if You read their post fully then You can see that they have the math behind it. It's just how the system works

Hi Jeef, welcome to steemit, love the ink!

@boontjie THANKYOU! and another thankyou! give a follow, i plan on posting lots of goodies!

Welcome to Steemit @jeefwho! Can't wait to see more beautiful tattoos.

I just have to say... people have been awesome. This steemit is raaad! haha. Im going to be sharing a lot photos! keep those peeper open for me. and I apperciate the beautiful you threw out there. thankyou!

Hello Jeff

Great tatoos. I like your post.

I follow you as a steemit start support to you.

I welcome you to steemit. I give you some tips:
Just make your own post and comment others. This is a nice community here. If you click at @thunderland you can see my posts, and if you like them, you can upvote them and follow me. A post should always contain an image.
You can do this with all users. Have fun and welcome here. @thunderland

If you get a price from steemitboard, upvote his comment with the arrow.
All the best for you and much fun here. -)))

Welcome to Steemit! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Greetings and welcome to Steemit! Tattoos fascinate me, and I'm compiling a list of ideas for a sleeve some day soon. Please consider verifying by linking back to your account here from Instagram or Facebook. That way we know for sure it isn't someone else steeling your valuable content. Also, please join us in steemit.chat to meet new friends and get some support!

There are a ton of other webpages to help you with Steemit. Here are some of the best for beginners:

https://steemd.com/ (This site is used to keep track of your voting power and other stats. You do not want to run out of voting power, and you only get so much per day. I keep my voting power around 80% for example.)

https://steem.makerwannabe.com/ (This site will tell you who follows you, who unfollows you, and who mutes you. It is great for meeting new people too. I regularly check it to see who has followed me to see if I should follow them back.)

https://steemit.chat/ (This site is the official chat webpage for Steemit. There are Discord channels too, but I usually stick to the official site. Come in to network and meet new friends. You can directly message people there too, so it makes it easier to communicate with your closest friends.)

Oh yeah, there are a lot of bots on here. If you see a cookie cutter reply, especially to your intro post, it is almost certainly a bot. Check the account's reputation. If it is low, I would recommend just ignoring them. Everything is public on Steemit, so you can go look at an account's comments and replies. Are they all the same? It's a bot.

Adding photos to your account as a new Steemian may be confusing at first too. The easiest way it to click to "Submit a Story." Once in there, use the built in Steemit tool to upload an image from your computer. Below the posting window, you will see "Insert images by dragging & dropping, pasting from the clipboard, or by selecting them." Click on the blue text. Once the image is uploaded, you can copy and paste the link into your account settings.

Verifying your identity is very important because it will get you more support and people will trust you more. The best way to verify is to link back to your Steemit account by using another public social media account. For example, I posted my Steemit articles from here through my Twitter account. Another person posted their Steemit information on their Facebook account. Some people will even post a video of themselves writing out their account information since that cannot be Photoshopped. The more famous a person is or the more valuable their content is, the more important it is that they verify. If a new account falls within those two categories and fails to verify, it may get blacklisted.

Again, welcome, and I've followed you! If you have any questions about getting started, look me up on the chat site.

Nice to meet you @jeefwho I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time. Btw NICE tatoo's :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35