Ivan Torres Introduction


Hi
I have been watching this site on and off for a while and I have gotten more interested and busier with it lately so I would like to introduce myself again.

My name is Ivan Torres, I am 62 yrs old and retired. I lived in Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA most of my life. I am married and separated right now. I live in the Philippines now with my lover and best friend Alma. I was born in Puerto Rico and Alma was born in the Philippines.

I have an 11 year old beautiful daughter Kacie. Kacie lives in NJ with her mom. I retired 2 1/2 years ago and decided to retire in the Philippines. My wife’s family lives in Cagayan de Oro City, Mindanao, so I figured why not CDO where my family can help me out a bit.

Well, it has been quite an adventure.

I would like to share some of my experiences and pictures here. Sometimes I take for granted what I have done. It does feel like home now in Cagayan de Oro City. At this moment I am typing this in New Jersey USA as I am visiting my daughter for Christmas. It’s been 1 1’2 years since I have been back for a visit. Cold, very cold!!!! It’s Dec 21 today.
My queen in the picture above is Alma my other half. She is one of the most awesome people I have ever met. We have been living together now for over a year and going strong. We are always together and get along very well. She is a steemian as well.

I also have a dog. “MJ” I never had a dog before. I feel that i have missed out on a lot.

This is how it all started:
My last breakfast in NJ with my family.

Business Class seat. NICE!

My new home. (and brother in law)

“Just one beer Kuya”!
Lively Bunch!

Love them very much.


I eventually got some rest that day and my new life began. I have been living in Cagayan de Oro City now for 2 1/2 years. I am still digging through much of my pictures. I have many and will post shortly. This was my first rental home. Not much room but a good start.
I hope some of you are interested because it has been a great time.
I also have interests in science, technology, and other miscellaneous subjects.
Thanks very much and hope to see you guys soon.
@ivantorres

Sort:  

A pleasure to meet you sir. I am in the other side of the planet 🌏. North of Latham, Venezuela, specifically where we are living in hell under a 2,000% hyperinflation. I am a little bit older than you. 65. And I must confess I have been taken over by steemit.com. Currently I assign 60% of my time. After being hitted by a whale 🐳 I got kind of crazy 😜 and now I defined myself as Locutus of Steemit.com as opposed to a Borg. I wish you a very good Christmas and New Year as well as as nice stay in this community

Long Life & Prosper

Thank you very much. So very sorry about the situation in Venezuela. I wish uou a very merry christmas and happy new year as well. Be well and I hope your political situation gets better.

Oh that's nice. Hopefully i can move to another country like you, but before i retire? Haha.

Hahah there are a few foreigners living here that are not retired. Fortunately there are some very good oportunities here to make a living. The cost of living is very low as long as you can deal with a different culture. The way I look at it is that I am here to learn from what I can and I am enjoying it much. Thank you for your thougts. I will follow you. Steem on!

Yes, my country is a still a developing country after all. Thanks for following!

This is just a beggining of your journey here in steemit, hope you will enjoy and go further, keep steem on @ivantorres welcome bro...

Thanks Melvin. It's been a fun journey so far.

Heyyyy........Welcome to the Steemit community.we are really glad to have you here.Enjoy.

Thanks very much. The pleasure is mine.

Yeeehheeyyy...at last your in! @ivantorres.

Welcome to the community my friend. We are at your house right now.

Sister of bien jabian am i right ?

Yes sister of Bien.

Sister of bien jabian am i right ?

HI Juvy! thanks very much. I hope you enjoy your stay. I will see you soon sir. I hope your family is well. Miss you guys very much.

We always enjoy staying at your house, especially my kids. See you soon too.

Congratulations @ivantorres! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post there, keep up good work !

This replay was created using STEEMER.NET Alpha ( support STEEMER.NET Transactor / Wallet / Exchange Project here: https://steemit.com/investors-group/@cryptomonitor/steemer-net-steem-blockchain-transactor-for-windows-android-app-funding-update-243-1200-sbd-28-12-2017 )

Thank you very much. I am enjoying steem very much. More to come! Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68